We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb food and seaview”
Review of The Waterfront - CLOSED

The Waterfront
Price range: US$8 - US$32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Waterfront is a relax and comfortable cafe selling Breakfast & Hot meals with great view over looking Bridlington Bay and Flamborough Head.
Paisley, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb food and seaview”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Went here for lunch while out with my hubby . . . . . what a find! Restaurant was right on the seafront, well laid out and had a cosy, welcoming feel to it. Staff were friendly and efficient. Food was excellent - and we didn't have to wait very long for it. Hubby had a 5oz rump steak, which came on a 'sizzler grill' with tomatoes, mushrooms, onions and chips. He's normally a very fussy eater but he made short work of this and declared it was one of the best meals he'd ever had! I had steak and kidney pudding with peas, chips and an individual jug of gravy, and it too was delicious - the suet pastry was light and tasty with plenty of meaty filling, the peas were fresh and the chips cooked perfectly. The gravy looked a bit thicker than I would normally have had but was also very tasty. Portion sizes were perfect and the prices were very reasonable. I would certainly go again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jaxx57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    24
    10
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds UK
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nice place for a seafront cafe/restaurant”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Came for a spot of lunch with the family. Had a few problems that was not really their fault . The debit card machine fell to pieces and would not work

The staff were young and very helpful. The food was very good quality and freshly cooked. I would reccomend this place and will come again

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dinkyLeedsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayrshire
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Lovely Lunch!”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

A clean, tidy and inviting little restaurant. We popped in for lunch and were not disappointed. Serving staff were cheery and efficient and we did not have to wait too long for our meal.
I had homemade Quiche Lorraine which was delicious, my OH had a substantial and very tasty burger and my daughter a ham sandwich. We shared a pot of very moreish chips. Reasonably priced too we thought for great food in pleasant surroundings.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank loobylooayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackBlack1972, Manager at The Waterfront, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

I came for my birthday brekkie on the 21st. Nice food as always and quick service. Poached eggs a bit overdone which was a shame and I was a bit disappointed that the eggs on toast had increased in price by 25% on the new menu. It's also a shame you close so early in the week as I'd have loved to come for tea on Monday. Last food at 4 is a bit early

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank clarabell77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Support local restaurants”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We went along to the waterfront as it was the first weekend that it has been open on an evening after 5.00p.m.
The menu has changed from "fine Dining" but none the less it was a good meal. The sizzling platter was excellent and with a bottle of wine starting at £9.95 ( for a very presentable Red wine)
was great value for money.

So come on you Bridders, support your local business, we moan often enough about closures,its well worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank margaret c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Waterfront also viewed

Bempton, Bridlington
Flamborough, Bridlington
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing