We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent definitely would go bk again (cheap but outstanding)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mowbray Apartments Bridlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2013

my husband and i have just come bk from a night stay with mowbray apartments and we absolutely loved it the owner was very kind and helpful we got there early and parked up as there was a space free so he gave us a parking permit even though we was 3 hours early for check in, The rooms was outstanding, clean and tidy and the sea view was gorgeous to be able to sit in bed and see the sea was amazing, the bed was very comfy and had a brilliant night sleep normally people say cant wait to get back in my own bed but this wasn't the case unless i could take the bed back home with us . check in was easy you just have to post your keys and parking permit in the box , thank you for a brilliant stay we will probably see you again next year.

Room Tip: you will definitely want a sea room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

Great location for beach, arcades, pubs, etc. Room was extremely clean and looked after. Modern decor and very comfy bed. Full facilities for self-catering (although we didn't use as only there for one night). Ample room for 2 adults and 1 child in the rear ground floor apartment. Won't bother looking anywhere else if we stay in Brid again :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank the_mands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I have just arrived back from a two business trip staying at the Mowbray Apartments. Great location, spotlessly clean and modern rooms. I told Carl I'd recommend to friends as I'm moving to the town soon and I will absolutely do that. The sea view from the front facing room we had was amazing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nast999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the mowbary sadly only for one night for a gig at Bridlington spa. And I have to say I wish we had stayed longer.
Fantastic rooms that were really clean and so modern the bed so was sooo comfy I struggled to get out and it had everything you could possibly need including free wifi!!!
The location was also fantastic lovely sea views there's easy parking right outside and then the lovely owner Carl gave us a permit we were only a 2 min walk into town centre and a 10 min walk to the Bridlington spa theatre which was a lovely walk too.
Definitely be returning back.
Big thanks too the lovely owners who were so helpfull too.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraR2526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed for one night, the rooms are really clean and modern, view was good and it's a great location.
Friendly staff, and easy check in and out.
We liked it so much we have just booked to go again for two nights.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricky h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We have just return from a 2 night break at the Mowbray Apartments. They are really lovely apartments in a good central location. The owner is very friendly and helpful. I couldn't fault it at all and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Creasey21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

...... after reading some earlier comments. We were greeted by Carl, the owner, who willingly carried our luggage to our first floor apartment without being asked and we entered into a large airy, well-decorated room with nice sea views. Anyone, looking hard, can make criticisms such ' the bathroom is bijou (to put it mildly), hot water takes a long time to run through, the fireproof door to the bedroom was very heavy to manage, but looking at the price charged this place is excellent value for money. The apartment was spotlessly clean, everything worked and there was a full inventory of equipment from full-size cooker and microwave down to corkscrew !!
WiFi is free and reasonably quick and Carl provided an extra dual plug to avoid having to unplug anything else. Flat screen television has the full range of Freeview programmes, the bed is comfortable (not hard as others have said), there is adequate heating. Parking is easy immediately outside at night although it could get a bit crowded in the day. To sum up we would be very happy to return if staying in Brid in the future.

Room Tip: First and second floor front rooms have good sea views - but could be noisy in high season ?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy4eyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.4 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
239 reviews
0.7 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
599 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pembroke Seafront
Pembroke Seafront
#72 of 117 in Bridlington
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 117 in Bridlington
436 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Mayville Guest House
The Mayville Guest House
#75 of 117 in Bridlington
48 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Carlton Apartments
The Carlton Apartments
#6 of 30 in Bridlington
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mowbray Apartments Bridlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mowbray Apartments Bridlington

Address: 8 The Crescent, Bridlington YO15 2NX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Bridlington
Price Range: £60 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mowbray Apartments Bridlington 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bridlington self catering apartments. Excellent sea views, all en-suite rooms, 7 minute walk to the spa, Theatre Royal Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Expedia and LateRooms so you can book your Mowbray Apartments Bridlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing