We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oh I do like to be beside the seaside!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mowbray Apartments Bridlington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mowbray Apartments Bridlington
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Oh I do like to be beside the seaside!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

The apartment was beautifully equipped with all the essentials (including washing up liquid and loo spray!) and was really clean. The things that let it down only slightly were no lift (and we were on the 3rd floor). You could hear the dulled sounds of music from the beach front entertainment (amusements/bars) until at least midnight. Someone had clearly been smoking in the bedroom in a previous stay as it smelt of stale cigarettes but opening of the window helped with this (bedding etc.. smelt fresh). Showering was best done out of rush hour - there was at least an hour on both mornings we stayed where we could not get hot water from the shower and when we did it was a trickle - this was avoided by showering at different times of the day but not an ideal scenario. We did mention it to the owner who quickly came to look into the problem and offered us another room, but put it down to too many people using their showers at once... if this was my building I would try to sort this issue out as it is the only thing that would make me really hesitate to go back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Pipsic0la
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    22
    5
    6
    0
See reviews for
29
34
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Spent a couple of nights with family over the Easter break and must admit we are usually more country cottage than the bright lights of Bridlington but I can hardly fault a thing.
The apartment was excellent, well equipped, clean, comfortable and a great sea view.
Located right on the sea front and central to everything.
On arrival everything was explained well, pleasantly and a feeling of being right at home from the start.
My one tip would be to park the car, leave it for the day and embrace everything the town has to offer and return to a comfy apartment once exhausted. My 5 year old son had a blast.
We will be returning again after a fantastic stay and fun all round.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank thepineapplethief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed at the Mowbray apartments for one night. Well what can I say? The place is fantastic the cleanest and most modern we have ever stayed in. Well equipped and I mean everything you could possibly need even down to a torch. I cant praise this place enough the decor is lovely and the crisp white bedding is so lovely, the bed is very comfortable and the rooms are a very good size. Everything you see on the photos is exctly what you get. If you want to stay at a place in Bridlington I would definately reccomend this.
The owners are great, very polite and helpful and the location is great.
(we are a couple aged 35 to 45)
Thanks for a lovely night
carla

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CLMJ66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County durham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stopped at the place for about seven weeks from Feb to end of March whilst working away from home,cracking little apartments,always spotless on a Mon night on our arrival,handy little kitchens with all the cutlery and utensils you'll need for basic cooking.No extractor fan so as I found out when I cooked a steak one night! But if you don't fancy cooking there plenty of cracking little restaurants and bars and takeaways close by.

Room Tip: Pick a sea view if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Shaun W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Stayed for 2 nights but will be going back 100% guaranteed,lovely clean room,very quiet and great location,friendly owners who are very helpful,you're just left on your own,no bother at all HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. You will not be disappointed

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peanutclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Excellent service , very nice owners , I have recommended to my friends and family , and we go back now every year to the same place we love it there , very good town centre and a very nice sea front very clean , and its great for kids and a fun fair which kids love , you have got every thing there you need ,

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trigg2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

we have stayed here twice and in the same room on the top floor looking over sea,, i love this place, its clean with lots of room and its nice and cosy,,and just rite to cuddle up to a loved one , and we both had such a warm welcome each time we came,,,,,and you walk rite out on to the harbour,and its great for kids in the school holidays, please book,, because i cant wait to go back

Room Tip: family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yoyo1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.8 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.5 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Carlton Apartments
The Carlton Apartments
#4 of 26 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#4 of 121 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.3 mi away
Longcroft Lodge
Longcroft Lodge
#76 of 121 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
The Mayville Guest House
#79 of 121 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mowbray Apartments Bridlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mowbray Apartments Bridlington

Property: Mowbray Apartments Bridlington
Address: 8 The Crescent, Bridlington YO15 2NX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mowbray Apartments Bridlington 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bridlington self catering apartments. Excellent sea views, all en-suite rooms, 7 minute walk to the spa, Theatre Royal Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Mowbray Apartments Bridlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing