We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Belmont Guest House
Ranked #21 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2012

My partner and I stayed at The Belmont Guest House for three nights. Sue and Rob were very friendly with a welcoming atmosphere to their guest house which had a warm homely feel. Good value for money, yummy breakfast. Room was clean with comfortable bed. Great location, 2mins walk to beach. Would definitely recommend friends and family to stay at The Belmont when visiting Bridlington.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shirley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2012

My wife and I stayed at The Belmont Guest House, what a delight, Sue and Rob made us very welcome, The room was spotless and extremely comfortable, the breakfast was fantastic and I know a good breakfast, I travel around the country on business, I would divert to the Belmont if anywhere near. The attention to detail was lovely we had a smashing short break, next time we will stay longer, thank you Sue and Rob

Room Tip: We looked at all the rooms, they are all excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed here whilst attending the Burton Agnes Jazz & blues Festival over the weekend of fri 6th-sun 8th July 2012. It was a last minute decision with regards to staying in a guest house or camp at Burton Agnes. We were so pleased we were lucky enough to come across The Belmont Guest House in Bridlington... truly lovely guest house owners Sue & Rob, extremely friendly, helpful and making our stay home from home. We stayed in their smallest room, but have to say it was just spot on for our requirements. Very clean, breakfast superb, attention to detail was lovely. We brought our dog too, so an added bonus there aswell he stayed with no extra cost! Bonus :~D We will definately hope to stay here again on our next visit to Bridlington. May your gorgeous guesthouse thrive & continue to give many visitors a happy stay. We will recommend to all. A huge thank you from three very satisfied visitors.

Room Tip: Pet friendly guest house at no extra cost :~D
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Stayed at The Belmont Guest House the May day weekend. Was made to feel very welcome by Sue and Rob. Sue cooks the best breakfast. Room was spotless. Can't wait to go back and highly recommend to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrJDerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Stayed saturday night. breakfast excellent. rooms spotless. cant do enought for you very welcoming. First class accommodation stayed there numerous times now and wouldnt stay anywhere else have stayed in a number of accommodations in brid but this is by far the best guest house we have stayed in.Would highly recommend it and is also very child friendly. Excellent!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doormouse43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We have been to this guest house in Bridlington a number of times over the last few years - we love staying here!. We have stayed in different rooms but have most recently stayed in Room 1 which has the most amazing four poster bed and a wonderful view of the sea. All the rooms are well equipped and offer all the comforts that anyone looks for in a guest house including TVs, hospitality tray and complimentary products in the bathroom. The guest house is extremely clean throughout and very comfortable. There is a bar area in the lounge which is a great place to socialise with the other guests as well as the owners, Sue and Rob. The owners do an amazing job at making you feel welcome and nothing is too much trouble for them. We always look forward to coming to The Belmont for Sue's fantastic breakfasts. We usually opt for the full english but there are a choice of cereals, fruit juices, yogurts as well as other hot choices. The location of The Belmont is brilliant. Not too close to the centre of Bridlington for it to be too noisy but only 5 to 10 minutes walk along the promenade into the centre of town and by the harbour. The sea can be seen from the front of the guest house and is a 2 minute walk away. We love it because we can park our car for the weekend and not need to move it again! Finally The Belmont provides excellent value for the money. The four poster room we were in was just £30pppn for bed and breakfast and is well worth the money. They do have other rooms which are cheaper but are still very nice. We always look forward to our stays at The Belmont and hope to see Sue and Rob very soon.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marie_derry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

If you want a warm, friendly place to stay then this is the place. Brilliant Hosts Sue and Rob will ensure you have a good time and will provide you with any information you want regarding places to go and things you don't want to miss. The accommodation is first class,and your rooms are spotless and welcoming. The food is first class and very appetizing, breakfast is a must. The bar at night is a good place to unwide after a busy day, sit and watch television or have a chat and a laugh with your hosts and other guests whilst enjoying a drink. We have stayed there 3 times in a year and are due to go back again for 2 weeks in Sept, cant wait.

Room Tip: Front rooms overlook the main road and have a view of the front garden and a sea view. rooms at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.4 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bridlington
615 reviews
0.8 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bridlington
241 reviews
0.4 mi away
Happy Days Guest House
Happy Days Guest House
#48 of 117 in Bridlington
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 117 in Bridlington
440 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Hollies
The Hollies
#61 of 117 in Bridlington
26 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oakwell Guest House
Oakwell Guest House
#13 of 117 in Bridlington
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Belmont Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Belmont Guest House

Address: 27 Flamborough Road, Bridlington YO15 2HU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Hotel Class:3 star — The Belmont Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Belmont Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing