We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best B&B in Bridlington by miles.... Amazing welcome and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Belmont Guest House
Ranked #19 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best B&B in Bridlington by miles.... Amazing welcome and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

We have stayed at the Belmont guest house 4 times now and everytime has been wonderful. Sue and Rob are the friendliest B&B owners I have ever met and Sue's breakfasts are to die for... Haven't yet found better in any of the B&B's we have stayed in. The Belmont is in a perfect location for exploring the local area, Scarborough, Filey, Flamborough etc with many local stately homes and attractions nearby. You are always guaranteed a warm, friendly welcome and even a cuppa on your arrival/return. This is definitely not the last time we will be visiting Sue and Rob. They are a credit to the B&B industry and well worth a stay if you are ever in Bridlington. Perfect B&B, perfect welcome, PERFECT

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldberry81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    9
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
42
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

After a warm welcome and a cup of tea we were shown to our clean and comfortable room and left to settle in. We took the short walk in town on the evening where there was plenty of places to get a meal. The breakfast was beautifully cooked with plenty of toast and fresh coffee available.
A wonderful week away in a family run Guest House to which we look forward to going back soon.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MidlandsAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

We have been back to the Belmont Guest House more than once as the hospitality and service are second to none. The rooms are incredibly reasonably priced, clean and comfortable. Sue cooks the best breakfast in Bridlington! The location is ideal as its close to the beach and only a five minute walk into town. Sue and Rob make you feel very welcome, nothing is too much trouble for them, and having a licenced bar means being able to wind down and relax after a day exploring the area without moving too far! Would definately recommend to anyone wishing to stay in Bridlington.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012 via mobile

Just spent 3 nights at the Belmont and enjoyed every minute. From the moment we arrived and the welcoming cup of coffee to the time we left and the hugs and kisses for all the family it has been a pleasure staying here. Sue and Rob could not do anymore for you if they tried and are a credit to this industry. We had an evening roast on our first night cooked by Sue along with apple pie and custard which was lovely and the breakfasts were equally has good and lots of choice. Rooms are imaculately clean and also include little extras that some of the larger chains don't even offer. All in all we had a great stay and will definatley stay here again when we are next in Brid. Gem of a find!!!!! Thanks again to Sue and Rob.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights we were made very welcome by sue and bob room had everything we needed and was clean breast fast really nice and plenty of it would stay here again had a great time would recomened to my friends

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fezpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

My partner and I stayed at The Belmont Guest House for three nights. Sue and Rob were very friendly with a welcoming atmosphere to their guest house which had a warm homely feel. Good value for money, yummy breakfast. Room was clean with comfortable bed. Great location, 2mins walk to beach. Would definitely recommend friends and family to stay at The Belmont when visiting Bridlington.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shirley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burntwood
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

My wife and I stayed at The Belmont Guest House, what a delight, Sue and Rob made us very welcome, The room was spotless and extremely comfortable, the breakfast was fantastic and I know a good breakfast, I travel around the country on business, I would divert to the Belmont if anywhere near. The attention to detail was lovely we had a smashing short break, next time we will stay longer, thank you Sue and Rob

Room Tip: We looked at all the rooms, they are all excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.4 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.8 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#4 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Chimes Guest House
The Chimes Guest House
#24 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.7 mi away
Spa View Guest House
Spa View Guest House
#49 of 118 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Belmont Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Belmont Guest House

Property: The Belmont Guest House
Address: 27 Flamborough Road, Bridlington YO15 2HU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Hotel Class:3 star — The Belmont Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Belmont Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing