We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Belmont Guest House
Ranked #21 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2013

After spending two terrible nights at a well known 3star hotel in Leeds, we arrived at the Belmont Guest House to spend 10 nights there while we looked to buy a property in the area. We were warmly greeted by Rob, who offered us a tea/coffee and chatted with us for a while then showed us to our room carrying our cases (5 star treatment after our previous night) The rooms in the Belmont have been well thought out and are very stylish, (due to Sue´s good taste) they offer flatscreen TV (freeview) complimentary toiletries, tea & coffee making facilities, hairdryer, comfortable beds & pillows. Great breakfast always asking if we wanted more of toast or tea etc.
All in all a very pleasant stay, we will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: pay a little extra for a four poster in room 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidjonAlicante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2013

Arrived to warmth, cleanliness & professionalism.

My 4 night stay was most enjoyable & great to know there's a home away from home where I can pop in again...

Rob & Sue, I wish you a prosperous New Year as you both added the icing on my Christmas cake during my stay, thankyou again.

PS: Nice English Breakfast Sue =)

Room Tip: I had room 3, spacious with a gorgeous "en-suite", but Room one looked like it has a four...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

we have just had another fantastic stay with sue and rob at the belmont guest house always a warm and friendly greeting when you arrive the rooms are lovely and spottless and a very good selection of food for breakfast nothing is too much trouble for sue and rob so if you are thinking of a holiday at bridlington then the belmont is the best place to stay we can assure you will not be dissapointed

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaine t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

My wife and i and two children have stayed in Bridlington many times in several different hotels/b&bs we only stayed in the Belmont as our usual hotel had no vacancies.... We will never stay any where else again 1st class service from the proprietors Robert and Sue from the moment we arrived to the time we left looking foreword to the next time!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuartws12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Another brilliant stay with Sue and Rob. This was our 4th stay in a year at the Belmont and still as welcome as previous occassions. If you are looking for a excellent place to stay then this is it. Spotless, cheerful and superb Hosts, full english breakfast but other choices if you want. Beautiful garden that has just won a Gold award for Sue and Rob, and a lovely lounge to relax in at night to have a drink so give it a try, you wont be disappointed. Looking forward to Easter 2013 when we shall be going again and taking family with us as they too loved their time there.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a lovely view as you can see the sea down the road facing you. Back rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We have stayed at the Belmont guest house 4 times now and everytime has been wonderful. Sue and Rob are the friendliest B&B owners I have ever met and Sue's breakfasts are to die for... Haven't yet found better in any of the B&B's we have stayed in. The Belmont is in a perfect location for exploring the local area, Scarborough, Filey, Flamborough etc with many local stately homes and attractions nearby. You are always guaranteed a warm, friendly welcome and even a cuppa on your arrival/return. This is definitely not the last time we will be visiting Sue and Rob. They are a credit to the B&B industry and well worth a stay if you are ever in Bridlington. Perfect B&B, perfect welcome, PERFECT

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goldberry81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

After a warm welcome and a cup of tea we were shown to our clean and comfortable room and left to settle in. We took the short walk in town on the evening where there was plenty of places to get a meal. The breakfast was beautifully cooked with plenty of toast and fresh coffee available.
A wonderful week away in a family run Guest House to which we look forward to going back soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MidlandsAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.8 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
239 reviews
0.9 mi away
Summerfield Guest House
Summerfield Guest House
#13 of 117 in Bridlington
78 reviews
0.7 mi away
Spa View Guest House
Spa View Guest House
#36 of 117 in Bridlington
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Glen Alan Guest House
The Glen Alan Guest House
#22 of 117 in Bridlington
211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ashford Guest House
Ashford Guest House
#4 of 117 in Bridlington
251 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Promenade Guest House
The Promenade Guest House
#31 of 117 in Bridlington
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Belmont Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Belmont Guest House

Address: 27 Flamborough Road, Bridlington YO15 2HU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Hotel Class:3 star — The Belmont Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your The Belmont Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing