We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very warm and friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Belmont Guest House
Ranked #22 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Tony and Di Castleford
This B & B has a very warm and friendly atmosphere and we was made more than welcome from the moment we arrived. We highly recommend the Belmont guest house to anyone traveling to Bridlington. Rooms where tastefully decorated. Tea,coffee and hot chocolate facility in your room with chocolate biscuits.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkshireDis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2013

Absolutely gorgeous place to stay such friendly people very chatty and helpful
Breakfast was amazing no faults whatsoever
Would definitely come back again because I know that I would be guaranteed friendly and helpful services xxxx

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Staciiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

It's in a nice spot with all the amenities that one would expect, but I always find that it's the people that make a place. I cannot gush enough about the couple who run this place. Sue and Rob are of star quality. Proper folk... no pretence... professional and kind. As a biker traveller, I rarely return to a place that I've been to before, but I will definitely pop in to the Belmont again, using their place as a jumping-off point to explore d'North. This is the gem of the Yorkshire coast.

Oh, and the fry-up is top notch too!!!

Paul

Room Tip: Ask for what you want/need. For example, one room has a great bath but the shower is average, and vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

My wife and I stayed here for our 25th wedding anniversary surely the best B&B in Bridlington couldn't find any faults from how clean the room was to the lovely breakfast Sue and Rob made it a special break!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuartws12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

I had a lovely time at The Belmont in the care of Sue & Rob.
They gave me and all of the other guests a very warm welcome. They provided great food & service. The Belmont was a nice short walk to the beach & the town.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

A lovely guest house, in easy walking distance to town and beach. We received a warm welcome and the room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent with a varied choice. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 284Julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Booked in to the Belmont after reading other peoples reviews, On arrival we got a nice warm welcome from Sue & Robs daughter. We had arrived early but our rooms were ready so we went up the rooms which we found where brilliant our friends were like a contestant on ( 4 in a bed ) they checked everything but found nothing wrong, Has we were all retired hoteliers from Blackpool with over 20 yrs in the trade we knew what to look for. From start to finish friendliness, food. cleanliness, quality was first class. Sue & Rob advised us the best places to go for evening meals and places to visit to get the most out of our 2 day stay. Has my wife and I like the east coast we stay in Skegness a few times a year so now we can make our few days breaks longer by driving up the coast to Bridlington and staying AGAIN at the Belmont. Cant Wait.

Room Tip: Book early we had room 4 at the rear nice and light big room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydJoanBailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.8 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
240 reviews
0.7 mi away
Spa View Guest House
Spa View Guest House
#35 of 117 in Bridlington
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Promenade Guest House
The Promenade Guest House
#32 of 117 in Bridlington
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Summerfield Guest House
Summerfield Guest House
#15 of 117 in Bridlington
78 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pembroke Seafront
Pembroke Seafront
#71 of 117 in Bridlington
35 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mowbray Apartments Bridlington
Mowbray Apartments Bridlington
#9 of 30 in Bridlington
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Belmont Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Belmont Guest House

Address: 27 Flamborough Road, Bridlington YO15 2HU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Hotel Class:3 star — The Belmont Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Belmont Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing