We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Belmont Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Expanse Hotel(Bridlington)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Monarch Hotel(Bridlington)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Flaneburg Hotel(Flamborough)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Bell Hotel(Burton Agnes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
109
9
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
9
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscup of teaguest houseon arrivalb bnothing is too much troublelounge barperfect holidayother guestsbed and breakfastwould highly recommend this placepoached eggscomfortable bedshospitality trayshort breaklovely ladyplace to stayfull english breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Have never stayed any like this before amazing very very friendly like home from home would recomend to any one staying in bridlington close to all amenites a stones throw from the beach front and ample parking

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbo87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

What a pleasant stay we had. You really feel that the owners love their business. Everything is done with love to the detail. Beginning with the beautiful little garden and all the different flowers, the interior of thousand things, altogether a nice and tasteful selection of private owners, and the room which was very pleasant, even a bit small.

I don't wanna forget the breakfast which was made out of a nice selection of cereals and best homemade breakfast cuisine,

And last not least the owner. Really a pleasure to talk to.

I know.. that sounds altogether to good to be true, but if you like to stay at a B&B, you will enjoy your stay here.

Ok, there is one little thing... the Location. Maybe there are some locations closer to the beach, but a few minutes walk was always quit enjoyable for us. And for the car we got a fee parking ticket.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonnenbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Tony and Di Castleford
This B & B has a very warm and friendly atmosphere and we was made more than welcome from the moment we arrived. We highly recommend the Belmont guest house to anyone traveling to Bridlington. Rooms where tastefully decorated. Tea,coffee and hot chocolate facility in your room with chocolate biscuits.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkshireDis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Absolutely gorgeous place to stay such friendly people very chatty and helpful
Breakfast was amazing no faults whatsoever
Would definitely come back again because I know that I would be guaranteed friendly and helpful services xxxx

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Staciiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

It's in a nice spot with all the amenities that one would expect, but I always find that it's the people that make a place. I cannot gush enough about the couple who run this place. Sue and Rob are of star quality. Proper folk... no pretence... professional and kind. As a biker traveller, I rarely return to a place that I've been to before, but I will definitely pop in to the Belmont again, using their place as a jumping-off point to explore d'North. This is the gem of the Yorkshire coast.

Oh, and the fry-up is top notch too!!!

Paul

Room Tip: Ask for what you want/need. For example, one room has a great bath but the shower is average, and vice versa.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews