We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Glencoe Hotel

Glencoe Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Glencoe Hotel
Ranked #106 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Great place to stay, the prices are very affordable, the location is very conveniently close to the beach front, the rooms are nice, and the service is brilliant, they really couldn't be more helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rothery22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    8
    1
    2
    8
See reviews for
12
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The hotel has a great location, just 2 mins walk from town but on a quiet residential street so it is away from the hustle and bustle. The room was lovely and clean and really comfortable, in fact my partner wants to know where Martin got the bed from as it was so so comfortable and we got a fab nights sleep!! The Full English Breakfast was delicious. We had a great stay and if we were ever in Bridlington again we would stay at the Glencoe in a heartbeat . Excellent value for money and as everyone has said before Martin (didnt meet Gail) was a lovely/friendly host and nothing was too much bother.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mizzyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

martin and gail cannot do enough for you we had a great 3 day stay with our grandson.they cater to all your needs if its possible .its a very clean hotel breakfasts are all fresh cooked when you ask for them.they will go out of their way to help you in any way they can.our grandson is a picky eater but they sorted things out for him.the hotel is 2 mins from town and away from the noise of clubs and pubs .but easy to get to if wanted.this is also a dog friendly hotel with rooms for people with animals

Room Tip: all rooms are quiet and are very clean .we have been on both sides of hotel and don't mind any s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alangooing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Just spent a fab holiday weekend here with my son and 2 grandsons. We were made very welcome, Martin was the perfect host and Gail was so lovely. Thank you for a lovely break and sorry we didnt get to say goodbye. I will defo recommend this hotel to my friends. Very clean and comfy and breakfast was delish. X

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Butterfly284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We always have trouble getting accommodation that allows dogs. Was recommended this hotel by a pet friendly holiday website. What an absolute gem this place is. Martin and Gail are lovely hosts and are obvious dog lovers. We took our 3yr old German Shepherd Sally with us and had a wonderful holiday. The breakfast in the morning was very good indeed, and Sally had her dippy egg and toast, and it set us up for the day.
The hotel is ideally situated near the town, is lovely and clean and has a lovely inner courtyard round the back for your dog to have a stretch.
Would I recommend this hotel for a break with or without your pet. ABSOLUTELY. Will book again for our autumn break soon.

Room Tip: room 18 is fine for 2 travellers and a pet. En suite bathroom, twin beds and all the usual stuff, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alison l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed in the Glencoe over Summer Bank Holiday weekend. Gail and Martin made us feel welcome throughout our stay. The hotel has a superb location because it is just 2 mins walk from town but on a residential street so it is away from the hustle and bustle. The room was clean and comfortable and tastefully furnished. The Full English Breakfast was consistently cooked to perfectn and we never felt as though we were made to wait. We had a great stay and will definitely stay again. Excellent value for money without any compromise.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank skinnymajig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The hotel was chosen by my brother who was staying there for a skydive in the area. The hotel was a very good choice combining good location and customer service with a competitive price. The owners, Martin and Gail, are very good and attentive hosts who are genuinely keen to ensure that guests have a pleasant stay. The rooms and facilities in general are basic but adequate for a short stay and represent good value at £60/night for a double with en-suite including breakfast. Our bathroom (room 14) was a little small but OK and I did see that some other rooms had larger bathrooms, we did make a last minute booking after all. The standard of decor is OK and the level of cleanliness in the rooms and communal areas is very good, spotless in fact. The hotel is located a couple of streets back from the harbour and so is pretty quite in the evenings and overnight but just a short walk from the Harbour, the town centre, and North and South beaches. Parking is in the street using permits supplied by the hotel within the room rate. We arrived by train but I suspect it may be a bit of a lottery to get parking near the hotel in the high season. The clientele while we were there were mixed with a comnbination of older couples (60+) alaong with some families with young and teenage kids. Given the price, location and welcoming owners I would probably stay there again if I had cause to visit Bridlington,..... You should be prepared for very loud seagulls starting their cries early in the morning. The locals seem to be able to shut it out as background noise !

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thrombeldinbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.4 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
220 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Belmont Guest House
The Belmont Guest House
#20 of 118 in Bridlington
111 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Mayville Guest House
The Mayville Guest House
#75 of 118 in Bridlington
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 118 in Bridlington
397 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Glen Alan Guest House
The Glen Alan Guest House
#17 of 118 in Bridlington
199 reviews
2.6 mi away
Manor Court Hotel
Manor Court Hotel
#24 of 118 in Bridlington
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glencoe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glencoe Hotel

Property: Glencoe Hotel
Address: 43-45 Marshall Avenue, Bridlington YO15 2DT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Glencoe Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Glencoe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing