We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Joypur Tandoori Restaurant
Ranked #61 of 226 Restaurants in Bridlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

The food is excellent here I always come with family here and it's always spot on.
I been to so many restaurants and Joypur is on the top list.. it's worth every penny

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Pollabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2016

It was a last minute decision to go being in Bridlington for the weekend. It was all just a bit underwhelming in both atmosphere and food quality.
Nothing much to write about really which kind of sums up the visit.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jimbobwakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We had a take away from here on Friday evening and both meals were excellent and very good value for money. I would recommend the Chicken Tikka Masala and the Chicken Tandoori with Mushroom Pilau Rice and a Cheese Nan.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We frequent this lovely Indian restaurant on a regular basis and 2 weeks ago met up with friends for my birthday. We had a table for 8 and as is the norm we brought our own drink in. The restaurant provides glasses and bottle openers for no extra charge and all service is with a smile and friendly chat. The place wasn't particularly busy when we arrived so our meals were served pretty quickly (only gripe was they didnt put out the heat trays so food got cold fairly fast). The food is wonderful and if there is something you would like that is not on the menu they will do their best to accommodate your request. I love this place, the food is great, the portions are large, the service is very good (but not in your face) and they are happy to give you a doggy bag if you cant eat it all. Prices are very good too. If you haven't been here before, dont be put off by the BYO drink and the not particularly Indian looking front of restaurant, what you find inside is fab.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RubyJas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Superb takeaway meal from this nice restaurant. Food was very tasty and with plenty of nice meat. Loved all the meals but the garlic chilli chicken delight was especially good.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank SteveM999_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joypur Tandoori Restaurant also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Joypur Tandoori Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing