We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never fails to please”

Joypur Tandoori Restaurant
Ranked #61 of 226 Restaurants in Bridlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 26 November 2016

I cant count the number of times we have eaten here. We've been as a couple, with friends and as a group and each time we've come home happy and stuffed. The fact you take your own drink and there is no corkage fee adds to the experience. Well done Joypur. (ps, please consider bringing back your Wednesday Special) See you again really soon

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank RubyJas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We stopped off one evening during the scooter rally weekend and had a bit of a shock when we spotted the drinks menu contained no alcoholic drinks. We were then charged for tap water, which is a terrible policy.

The food was ok and service was good, but we wouldn't return.

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank DannyB70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We visited this restaurant on Monday evening and were lucky to get the last table for two as it was full. We have been here before and enjoyed the food very much. We were not disappointed this time either. The food is excellent with a very good varied menu. We took our own wine as they don't serve alcoholic drinks. The staff are very friendly and efficient. Considering the restaurant was full everyone seemed to be served in good time. The ambience is good and relaxing. We always make a point of visiting this restaurant when we are in Bridlington and highly recommend it.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank RotherhamVince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Poor example of Indian food, bland curry's, appear to be made with a generic sauce.
I had matter paneer, no paneer in sight! The dish was instead made with cheddar cheese, see photo! Everything overly sweet even the garlic Nann?? Fairly non authentic, ideal for people who like mild, sweet food....not for me.

Date of visit: October 2016
2  Thank Pointer_fudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

I live in a different part of the country and still go to joypur whenever I am in the area! Takeaway is such good value for money! Restaurant quality but at home. Lovely staff and authentic Indian cuisine

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank chelsey138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joypur Tandoori Restaurant also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Joypur Tandoori Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing