We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1st visit - FANTASTIC!”
Review of Three Gables

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridlington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Three Gables
Ranked #40 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“1st visit - FANTASTIC!”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I would recommend Three Gables. Great place to stay, clean, comfortable and fantastic food. Nothing is too much trouble. Phil and Jill are great hosts and we look forward to staying there again next year!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
53
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

spotlessly clean ,bed extremely comfortable, full english breakfast was delicious, secure car park i think this is the best place to stay. i would recommend it to anyone.
. thankyone. thankyou gill and phil hope to see you agian soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eth988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

I am so pleased to see that Three Gables has at last appeared on Trip Advisor. My husband and I stayed there for a weekend last year but haven't been able to leave a review until now.
This has to be the best place to stay in Bridlington. The rooms are lovely and absolutely spotlessly clean. The beds are top quality and extremely comfortable.
There is plenty of choice for breakfast and the full english was delicious, well cooked and hot.
A huge bonus of Three Gables is the secure car park, as in a seaside town, finding parking space can be very difficult.
You will not find a better, cleaner, more comfortable place to stay and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. Thank you to Philip and Gill for looking after us so well on our stay with you. We will certainly be back to stay again as soon as we can.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgeGreatYarmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
263 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

3rd visit now and wouldnt want to stay anywhere else..fab location and quiet..there are some b an b's close by that look very run down, tacky and cheap but 3 gables stands out from them all !!
very clean well appointed rooms, nothing is too much trouble for Phil and Jill, very helpful hospitable and good fun
Never seen so many cereals to choose from, help your self to hot drinks and toast so not waiting. can just go and get it when you want and as much as you want..great welll cooked full english
There are always a lot of repeat visitors each time we have been and we arent surprised
Free car park at the back so no mad scramble to get on street parking
thanks for another great stay !! x

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kingfisher100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.2 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
1.0 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Spa View Guest House
Spa View Guest House
#47 of 118 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.0 mi away
Doriam Guest House
Doriam Guest House
#19 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bay Ridge Hotel
The Bay Ridge Hotel
#39 of 118 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Gables

Property: Three Gables
Address: 37 Windsor Crescent, Bridlington YO15 3HZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ground floor bedrooms twins / supakings disability bathrooms - no steps on ground floor-Adults only Quiet Guest House - Great Location - Spa - Harbour - Shops - 200 yds. All bedrooms ensuite -no sinks in bedrooms-powerful showers-fluffy white bath sheets-no tiny little bedrooms-double rooms have King or Supa King quality handmade beds no small uncomfy doubles-all bedrooms have comfy settees or armchairs-nice furniture no pine - DVD all bedrooms-Tea/coffee tray in all rooms plus free ground floor tea/coffee available throughout the day in the conservatory - Evening meals available - large choice of menu quality home cooking - all bedroom walls solid brick no plasterboard dividing walls, sound and heat insulated ceilings-Large Secure alarmed Car Park - easy access/exit - No groups of heavy drinkers - Sorry no children /pets-Guests welcome early on day of arrival for a cuppa and collect key-friendly and great value accomodation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing