We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Three Gables Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Three Gables

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridlington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Three Gables
Ranked #48 of 121 Bridlington B&B and Inns
heanor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Three Gables Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

Phil and Gill are brilliant hosts and always give a very warm and pleasant welcoming to the three gables hotel. Their rooms are of the highest standard and the meals provided are excellent with a wide variety of choices offered on the menu. They are always willing to help with any of our needs and nothing is a problem for them. We have stayed here numerous times and always choose the three gables as our first choice of hotels to stay in. Would recommend the hotel to anyone who is thinking of going on holiday to Bridlington.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
52
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

Gill & Phil are excellent hosts and nothing is too much trouble.
The food is always fantastic and also they have a great choice of menu.
The accomodation is always clean and to a very high standard.
Having a car park is also a great benefit.
We have stayed with Gill & Phil for 7 years and have booked number 8 on our departure.
From "M & K x 2"

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MargKenMargKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

Phil & Gill are a lovely couple, who will do anything for you, nothing is too much trouble, even though I visit as a single person, and I am disabled, and as such this can be a problem to some B&B's, but not at theirs. I have been going there for several years now and can honestly say that they have maintained only the highest standards of quality across all aspects of service at all times. Three Gables is my first and only choice of B&B when I am thinking of visiting Bridlington.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon Hull
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

We have stayed quite a few times now and is always our first choice, great hospitality from both Jill and Phil. Lovely rooms great breakfast, nothing is too much trouble and they go out of their way to ensure you have everything you need. Lovely comfy bed, very clean and impressive dining room., this is of a very high standard all round

Marilyn --Hull

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Location Excellent ! Rooms Excellent ! Hosts Excellent !
Located between the Spa and the Harbor,We have been visiting the Three Gables now 7 years that's how good it is, nothing is too much trouble for the hosts Phil & Gill who have made the guest house what it is today,the attention to detail is amazing !
The guest house has FREE parking try and find that in Bridlington !!!

Cant wait for my next stay.

Adrian & Lynn

Room Tip: Does matter there all of the same high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adrian_ostcliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

My husband and I stayed at three gables last weekend and we were very impressed. The owners were lovely and gave us lots of ideas for things to do. Our room was extremely clean and we had a very good nights sleep on one of the most comfortable beds I have encountered !! The standard of the food prepared was again very high with a really good selection on offer.I would highly recommend this guesthouse.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rachael f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

Have just got back from an excelant weekend away at the Three Gables
My husband and i started going there about 7 years ago not long after Phil & Gill started running it its a great place to stay as there are ground floor rooms which we needed as my husband had a lung complaint and could not manage the stairs in his later life. You could not ask for a better couple to run a hotel as they become your friends not just host and hostess.
I lost my husband in February and wanted to scatter his ashes in his favourite place with Phil & Gills permition they let us scatter them in the grounds.
I would highley recomend the hotel as myself and family would not stay anywere else in Brid its a very clean and comfyhotel were you feel at home.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms if disabled
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rita1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.2 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
1.0 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#4 of 121 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Longcroft Lodge
Longcroft Lodge
#76 of 121 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spa View Guest House
Spa View Guest House
#50 of 121 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Hollies
The Hollies
#88 of 121 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Gables

Property: Three Gables
Address: 37 Windsor Crescent, Bridlington YO15 3HZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 121 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ground floor bedrooms twins / supakings disability bathrooms - no steps on ground floor-Adults only Quiet Guest House - Great Location - Spa - Harbour - Shops - 200 yds. All bedrooms ensuite -no sinks in bedrooms-powerful showers-fluffy white bath sheets-no tiny little bedrooms-double rooms have King or Supa King quality handmade beds no small uncomfy doubles-all bedrooms have comfy settees or armchairs-nice furniture no pine - DVD all bedrooms-Tea/coffee tray in all rooms plus free ground floor tea/coffee available throughout the day in the conservatory - Evening meals available - large choice of menu quality home cooking - all bedroom walls solid brick no plasterboard dividing walls, sound and heat insulated ceilings-Large Secure alarmed Car Park - easy access/exit - No groups of heavy drinkers - Sorry no children /pets-Guests welcome early on day of arrival for a cuppa and collect key-friendly and great value accomodation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing