We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best and the most welcoming”
Review of Three Gables

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridlington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Three Gables
Ranked #44 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 October 2012

My husband and I have stayed at the gables 3 years now, we are always made very welcome- a cup of coffee in the conservatory is much appreciated phil and jill always say treat their home as your own.we have stopped in nearly all the bedrooms over time, and they are all of a very high standard. phil and jill have worked hard to get to this level, and I am sure all of the guests appreciate this.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2012

We have been staying with Jill & Phil for several years and wouldn't stay anywhere else. From the brilliant rooms, fantastic meals, secure parking and all the comforts you need there's no place like it. Sharon & Dave, Heanor, Derbys.

Room Tip: Let them know if you need a disabled room and if you like soft or hard bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

My wife and I were introduced to The Three Gables guest house by my parents. We spent four nights there in April and again this week in September.
The rooms are beautifully decorated and furnished, with en-suite facilities which I have to say are of outstanding quality.
Good home cooking is served at breakfast and evening mealtimes. The whole place is spotlessly clean, and Phil, and Jill the owner operators, and their small staff are very polite and friendly. They take care to make sure everything is just right for you.
I highly recommend staying here on your next visit to the Yorkshire coast.

Room Tip: So far my personal favourite room is room 3, just because it has the most comfortable bed. Although...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Phil and Gill are brilliant hosts and always give a very warm and pleasant welcoming to the three gables hotel. Their rooms are of the highest standard and the meals provided are excellent with a wide variety of choices offered on the menu. They are always willing to help with any of our needs and nothing is a problem for them. We have stayed here numerous times and always choose the three gables as our first choice of hotels to stay in. Would recommend the hotel to anyone who is thinking of going on holiday to Bridlington.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Gill & Phil are excellent hosts and nothing is too much trouble.
The food is always fantastic and also they have a great choice of menu.
The accomodation is always clean and to a very high standard.
Having a car park is also a great benefit.
We have stayed with Gill & Phil for 7 years and have booked number 8 on our departure.
From "M & K x 2"

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MargKenMargKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Phil & Gill are a lovely couple, who will do anything for you, nothing is too much trouble, even though I visit as a single person, and I am disabled, and as such this can be a problem to some B&B's, but not at theirs. I have been going there for several years now and can honestly say that they have maintained only the highest standards of quality across all aspects of service at all times. Three Gables is my first and only choice of B&B when I am thinking of visiting Bridlington.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We have stayed quite a few times now and is always our first choice, great hospitality from both Jill and Phil. Lovely rooms great breakfast, nothing is too much trouble and they go out of their way to ensure you have everything you need. Lovely comfy bed, very clean and impressive dining room., this is of a very high standard all round

Marilyn --Hull

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.2 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
240 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 117 in Bridlington
376 reviews
1 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Longcroft Lodge
Longcroft Lodge
#61 of 117 in Bridlington
38 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 117 in Bridlington
437 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pembroke Seafront
Pembroke Seafront
#71 of 117 in Bridlington
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Gables

Address: 37 Windsor Crescent, Bridlington YO15 3HZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: £29 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ground floor bedrooms twins / supakings disability bathrooms - no steps on ground floor-Adults only Quiet Guest House - Great Location - Spa - Harbour - Shops - 200 yds. All bedrooms ensuite -no sinks in bedrooms-powerful showers-fluffy white bath sheets-no tiny little bedrooms-double rooms have King or Supa King quality handmade beds no small uncomfy doubles-all bedrooms have comfy settees or armchairs-nice furniture no pine - DVD all bedrooms-Tea/coffee tray in all rooms plus free ground floor tea/coffee available throughout the day in the conservatory - Evening meals available - large choice of menu quality home cooking - all bedroom walls solid brick no plasterboard dividing walls, sound and heat insulated ceilings-Large Secure alarmed Car Park - easy access/exit - No groups of heavy drinkers - Sorry no children /pets-Guests welcome early on day of arrival for a cuppa and collect key-friendly and great value accomodation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing