We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
113
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
113
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoriginal featuresperiod featureshigh standardplace to staytea and coffeecant wait to returnquality beddingplenty of choicefirst classhome from homeperfect stayweekend breakbeautiful roomnothing too much troubletoastcouldn't do enoughoff road parking
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2013

three gables recommended by a friend,thought id give it a go ;0) myself , dad and jean had a very enjoyable stay the rooms were excellent , comfortable and clean with ensuite, tv, kettle ,everything you need.There decorated to the highest standard and the food is amazing 10/10- and plenty of it. The history of the house is just amazing.jill and phil are very friendly and welcoming.they have safe and secure off road parking- all in all you wont get any better would not hesitate in recommending it to friends and family.
Thankyou from stephen , brian and jean
WE WILL BE BACK ;0)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26Gill, Owner at Three Gables, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

It was really nice meeting you all, and hope you enjoyed the homely relaxing atmosphere .looking forward to seeing you soon and thanks for the kind review also thanks for the address in Scotland we shall be staying there in the autum .
Thanks again Gill and Phil.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Just got back from a delightful weekend break at the Three Gables. I can honestly say that this is the best B & B I have ever stayed in. The house is so nicely decorated and furnished, with not a speck of dust anywhere. Our room was lovely no complaints whatsoever. Jill and Phil are great and cannot do enough to make your stay enjoyable. The breakfasts are delicious and the free car park is an added bonus. We would recommend this place to anyone. Definitely 5 star. Aiming to go and stay again in warmer weather.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnnRManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26Gill, Owner at Three Gables, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Thankyou for taking the time to write your kind review
As you probably noticed we are constantly working to improve the three gables and appreciate everybody supporting us when trying to fit building work around the running of the guest house during the winter months.We can see light at the end of the tunnel at last so thanks again for staying with us and look forward to seeing you soon.
Thankyou Gill and Phil.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

we just got back from another stay at 3 gables,never disapointed and always made very welcome.rooms are all nicely furnished with good quality beds,never had a poor night sleep here (stayed many times).food is always very good quality and ample,plenty choices.car parking on site is a god send as this can be difficult in bridlington at certain times off the year.over the years phil and jill have become as friends and is always nice to return there.have happily recomended to several people and not had any negative feedback from anyone.also several ground floor rooms for those unable to use stairs easily,mobility problems,keep up the good work guys,see you soon. steve and paul,holmfirth

Room Tip: prior bookings as can be busy as popular,and many regulars
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HolmfirthSteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26Gill, Owner at Three Gables, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Dear Paul and Steve
Thanks for the kind review we always look forward to you staying at the three gables, and thanks for supporting us as the place was so run down when we took the helm here.
See you soon. Gill and Phil.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

This is the best hotel we have ever stayed in. We have stayed with Phill & Jill four times in total and as my husband has mobility problems we have stayed in each of the ground floor rooms. Each room is decorated to a high standard with very comfortable beds, easy chairs and a TV, there is an abundance of Dvds' in the conservatory which you can watch if the weather is poor. The food is excellent with a variety of choice for both your breakfast and evening meal. Nothing is too much trouble and they will help you with any problems. The Hotel is very handy for the Spa, shops and beach, it has its own off street parking and we are looking forward to April when we are staying there again, can't wait

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26Gill, Owner at Three Gables, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2013

Thankyou for your kind comments
as you know we constantly re invest in the building and accommodation to make everybodys visit to Bridlington a pleasant experience ,this winter putting a better disabled shower in one of the ground floor bedrooms and lovely clean hygienic maple floor in another ground floor bedroom as it is a constant struggle to keep carpets spotless not the cheap tacky laminate stuff, and if everybody likes it we shall do the other bedrooms next year.
also we have started the re roof this winter to preserve this lovely old building
looking forward to seeing you both soon
Love Gill and Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Jackie and Julie from York couldn't find fault with the Three Gables.
Exellant room and food.
The owners are very friendly and couldn't do enough to make our stay extra special.
We will now only endevour to stay at the Gables!

Room Tip: All rooms fantastic
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26Gill, Owner at Three Gables, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Thanks for your kind words we always look forward to seeing everybody each October it doesn't seem like a year has gone by time flys.Am looking forward to the 2013 event and hope you are wearing your best leathers.Take care for now.
Thanks Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews