We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect break”
Review of Three Gables

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridlington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Three Gables
Ranked #43 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Just returned from another excellent break at the 3 Gables, It was the first time we had stayed in this room. Was amazed at the space. There was an original fire place and room for an easy chair & sofa. As always the hotel was spotless. The food excellent, the beds really comfy and nothing too much trouble. It was lovely going into the dining room with a real log fire for our meals. The conservatory is very comfortable with a large tv and stacks of dvds if you fancy a quiet afternoon. This Victorian building has been lovingly restored with lots of original features. There is even a original wooden loo downstairs. We have been going there for a couple of years and Jill & Phil have become firm friends. This hotel is ideal if you want a quiet break whether you are able bodied or less mobile. Perfectly situated for harbour, beach & town. Can't wait to go back. See you soon.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26Gill, Owner at Three Gables, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Hello Janice and Andy
Glad to hear you both liked room 12 we think the large marble fireplace really makes the bedroom special I have seen the same model for £12000 on antique sites but hope it will still be in the same place in another 130 years time . Do you remember the first time you both stayed at the threegables when andy challenged us to not being able to fill him up with an evening meal,I recall he overlaid and forestalled breakfast gave us a laugh anyway.thanks for a great review and hope to see you both soon x x x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2013

Enjoyed another weekend at the Three Gables with Gill and Phil as it was the weekend after easter they had bought easter eggs for myself and my grandson it was very nice catching up with them again and as always we were made very welcolme at meal times they had the coal fire lit in the dinning room before we left i booked another weekend with them for may day weekend.
Cannot wait

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms for disabled first class
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rita1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26Gill, Owner at Three Gables, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Glad you enjoyed your eggs Gill reckons there is an choc egg hidden Away I looked everywhere tonight fancied it with a whiskey still looking.Hope Lewis is practising with those boxing gloves will see you soon thankyou for a great review.
Love Gill and Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We searched the internet for accomodation in Brid and came across this gem, the location is perfect for tthe town centre and the beach, the accomodation was first class and the breakfast was excelent with plenty of choices, we were made to feel very welcome by Phil & Gillian from the word go, and when we departed the following day we felt like we where saying good by to old friends,we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards Les & Margaret

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26Gill, Owner at Three Gables, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2013

Thankyou for your kind review it's always nice to think our guests have enjoyed their stay at the Threegables and go home refreshed after a change of scenery on the coast.We hope to see you again in the near future,the kettles on already and the suns out bring your sun cream.Take care and thanks again.
Gill and Phil x x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

good service, friendly and welcoming. good location not far from all amenities and sea front. good food. Log fire making very inviting and cosy. decorated to the highest standard. safe and secure off the road parking.

Room Tip: all rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annettaw_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26Gill, Owner at Three Gables, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2013

Hello Anetta and Reg
It was great seeing you again and hope you enjoyed your stay with us,we still have another couple of years work to do brick work new paths ect but glad you liked the interior improvements keeping the Victorian feel with modern comforts.It was great talking with Reg about Sheffield engineering and look forward to seeing you both again.Look after yourselfs and thankyou for your review.
Gill and Phil x x x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

It was here, on Trip Advisor, that we initially found this accommodation!!!
And....... what a find!!!
In the past, it has often proved quite difficult to find a large ground floor room with a wetroom and wheelchair access. So we visited the 3 Gables and were delighted with the welcome we received, the rooms, the meals and the friendly, efficient service throughout. We really wanted to pass on our thanks to Gill, Phil and Phil's mum! Nothing was too much trouble for them as they ensured our comfort throughout our short stay! Superb service from a lovely family! Thank you - We are hoping to return for a longer period next time! Gill

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gillwade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26Gill, Owner at Three Gables, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Hello Gill Arthur Ivy and Arthur.
Thankyou for your kind comments it was lovely meeting you all, my parents have gone home now so things are a bit quieter here,we hope you can visit again soon one of the best perks of running a guest house is having a cuppa with our guests and a natter.Hopefully it will be a bit warmer on the weather front and you can enjoy sitting at the harbour topping your tans up watching the world go by.Thankyou again for staying at the 3gables.
Gill and Phil x x x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Just had 6nights stay again at 3 gables PERFECT PERFECT PERFECT!! CU in MAY good luck with alterations well done fabulous flooring bedroom 12.Enjoyed chilling out time just what the dr ordered take care up the ladders Phil Gill!!

Room Tip: room 12 or 11 but then again all perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JUDITH T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26Gill, Owner at Three Gables, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

It's always lovely you both staying at the Three Gables,Gill keeps sending me up the ladders even though am scared of heights hopefully will still be in one piece when you next stop,thankyou for supporting us here and will save a little bit of roofing work for you Judith in May.
Lots of love Gill and Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

three gables recommended by a friend,thought id give it a go ;0) myself , dad and jean had a very enjoyable stay the rooms were excellent , comfortable and clean with ensuite, tv, kettle ,everything you need.There decorated to the highest standard and the food is amazing 10/10- and plenty of it. The history of the house is just amazing.jill and phil are very friendly and welcoming.they have safe and secure off road parking- all in all you wont get any better would not hesitate in recommending it to friends and family.
Thankyou from stephen , brian and jean
WE WILL BE BACK ;0)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26Gill, Owner at Three Gables, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

It was really nice meeting you all, and hope you enjoyed the homely relaxing atmosphere .looking forward to seeing you soon and thanks for the kind review also thanks for the address in Scotland we shall be staying there in the autum .
Thanks again Gill and Phil.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.2 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
236 reviews
0.0 mi away
Doriam Guest House
Doriam Guest House
#17 of 117 in Bridlington
97 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chatley Court
Chatley Court
#39 of 117 in Bridlington
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Belmont Guest House
The Belmont Guest House
#21 of 117 in Bridlington
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
St Hilda Guest House
St Hilda Guest House
#40 of 117 in Bridlington
48 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ashford Guest House
Ashford Guest House
#4 of 117 in Bridlington
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Gables

Address: 37 Windsor Crescent, Bridlington YO15 3HZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: £29 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ground floor bedrooms twins / supakings disability bathrooms - no steps on ground floor-Adults only Quiet Guest House - Great Location - Spa - Harbour - Shops - 200 yds. All bedrooms ensuite -no sinks in bedrooms-powerful showers-fluffy white bath sheets-no tiny little bedrooms-double rooms have King or Supa King quality handmade beds no small uncomfy doubles-all bedrooms have comfy settees or armchairs-nice furniture no pine - DVD all bedrooms-Tea/coffee tray in all rooms plus free ground floor tea/coffee available throughout the day in the conservatory - Evening meals available - large choice of menu quality home cooking - all bedroom walls solid brick no plasterboard dividing walls, sound and heat insulated ceilings-Large Secure alarmed Car Park - easy access/exit - No groups of heavy drinkers - Sorry no children /pets-Guests welcome early on day of arrival for a cuppa and collect key-friendly and great value accomodation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing