We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Guest House”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridlington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
White Lodge Guesthouse
Ranked #10 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Guest House”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

My son and I stayed for three nights last week. What a lovely guest house! I have stayed in many hotels through the years and this is at the top! Very clean and homely along with a very warm welcome from Caitlyn and Tony. We were asked each day if we would like something different to the lovely English breakfast we had, but we stuck with the same as it was so nice. It has all the amenities you could ask for. The car park is a real bonus and it’s close to the sea front too. We would recommend anyone stay at this guest house, it was fab! Thank you. Louise & Jack.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 505LouiseB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pebbles0077, Owner at White Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Thank you so much for the lovely review, it was a pleasure to have you and jack stay with us.. Really happy you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
100
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Had a brilliant time lovely and clean accommodation and food was wonderful !!! Caitlyn and tony are very nice people will stay there again and can highly recommend staying at white lodge can have off street parking to and right near the spa theatre which was a wonderful evening to

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank caroline a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pebbles0077, Owner at White Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Thank you so much for your review, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Just got back after a 4 night stay at this extremely friendly bed & breakfast.
What can I say....Excellent accommodation, food and location. Close to the harbour and sea front. Caitlin, Tony and Pippa made my husband and I very welcome. Will definitely be having a return visit! Would recommend this B&B to all my friends and family.
Carol P

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pebbles0077, Owner at White Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Thank you so much for the lovely review,it was a pleasure having you stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castleford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

came up 2 Bridlington for a show at the spa with my hubby, we wanted somewhere just for the night, after looking around for a while we saw this guest house it looked ok so I rang the bell to ask if there was a room available, a lovely lady answered the door and said she had, and asked if I would like to have a look. I had no hesitation in booking the room and nor will I in future, this guest house is a credit to its owners tony & Caitlyn, two very friendly hosts! everything was spot on, the cleanliness, the room, the décor, the food, it was just perfect! highly recommended!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pebbles0077, Owner at White Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Thank you so much for the great review, we really do appricate it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorks
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Just stayed at this very friendly guest house, the welcome was warm the food was great the place was spotless. We went to the spa theatre which was just across the road 50 metres, we were booked in by the lovely & welcoming Caitlin with no fuss & a big welcome. We got to see the room before we booked and liked what we saw. We got to bed around 12pm & got into an enormous bed. Breakfast was fantastic freshly cooked hot & plentiful. We got to meet Tony the other half of the team complete with tea towel from washing up who was just as welcoming as his wife. One thing I always ask is would I return to this guest house YES without a doubt we will when we visit the spa later this year.

Room Tip: Book in you wont be sorry its three star with a five star welcome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank teepeeYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pebbles0077, Owner at White Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thanking you so much for the lovely review , it is very much appreciated..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

me and my partner came to stay here for a night break in Bridlington, we choose the white lodge had it had excellent reviews online, we accidentally booked for the weekend later, we had a mix up with dates but when we arrived a week early we was greeted by the lovely Caitlin, who very nicely had a room spare that night. the room we had was very nice we stayed in room 2, it was very clean and came with an en-suite and also tea facility's and also a television with a very big king size bed which was very comfy and we had no faults with our room. we was very close to the sea front and very nice fish shop down the same street, also had 2 local shops across the road which came very handy as we got some sandwich fillers and bread for a snack, and Caitlin very nicely offered to make them for us and she brought them up to our room for us. we woke up to a very tasty full English breakfast, which was very big and filling for the day. i would definitely recommend this b&b, 5****
we will be back in a few weeks for another few nights.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kellystarkie95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pebbles0077, Owner at White Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
Thank you so much for the lovely review, it was a pleasure to meet you and have you stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Stepping into the reception to be greeted by Caitlyn, the elegant furniture and decor suggested luxury, whilst the array of family photographs added just the right touch of homely comfort. The thick pile of the carpets on the staircase did not detract from my initial impression, nor did the clean, well appointed bedroom with ensuite, from which I enjoyed a fine view of the harbour and sea, and, later, a good night's sleep. However, much as I was impressed by my experience so far, the best was yet to come; after being shown into the smart dining room displaying crisp white tablecloths, and redefining the term 'full English breakfast', I was presented with a large dining plate loaded with eggs, beans, sausages (Linconshire, of course) a slice of bacon which was thick enough to be called gammon, mushrooms, tomatoes, hash brown and fried bread, together with a rack of toast, all cooked to perfection by our hostess. It was just as well I had declined the offer of a cereal starter! Caitlyn and Anton, cheerful but unobtrusive, are to be congratulated on a fine establishment offering excellent value. I look forward to my next visit.

Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank neville d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pebbles0077, Owner at White Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Thank you very much for the lovely review, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
1.1 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Swallow Hotel
The Swallow Hotel
#9 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Etherleigh
The Etherleigh
#7 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ivanhoe Guest House
Ivanhoe Guest House
#8 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Lodge Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Lodge Guesthouse

Property: White Lodge Guesthouse
Address: 9 Neptune Terrace, Bridlington YO15 3DE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — White Lodge Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refurbished inside and outside. 3 rooms with sea views, one ground floor room, 3 rooms with super king size beds for a really comfy night's sleep. Can also be twins. Own keys to come and go as you please. Free super fast wifi. Free parking. Smoking rooms available. All rooms en-suite. Friendly and relaxed, home from home. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing