We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“White Lodge”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridlington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
White Lodge Guesthouse
Ranked #11 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“White Lodge”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Me and my wife have just returned from our second stay at the White Lodge guest house and as before the lovely Caitlin gave us a very warm friendly welcome. The accommodation was excellent the rooms were spotless and the breakfast was first class. The guest house is in a great location and has a big advantage of off street parking. This family run guest house is a credit to Tony, Caitlin and their daughter Pippa.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pebbles0077, Owner at White Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Hello,thank you so much for the glowing review .. We really do appreciate it so once again many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
112
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

My son and I stayed for three nights last week. What a lovely guest house! I have stayed in many hotels through the years and this is at the top! Very clean and homely along with a very warm welcome from Caitlyn and Tony. We were asked each day if we would like something different to the lovely English breakfast we had, but we stuck with the same as it was so nice. It has all the amenities you could ask for. The car park is a real bonus and it’s close to the sea front too. We would recommend anyone stay at this guest house, it was fab! Thank you. Louise & Jack.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 505LouiseB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pebbles0077, Owner at White Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Thank you so much for the lovely review, it was a pleasure to have you and jack stay with us.. Really happy you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Had a brilliant time lovely and clean accommodation and food was wonderful !!! Caitlyn and tony are very nice people will stay there again and can highly recommend staying at white lodge can have off street parking to and right near the spa theatre which was a wonderful evening to

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank caroline a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pebbles0077, Owner at White Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Thank you so much for your review, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Just got back after a 4 night stay at this extremely friendly bed & breakfast.
What can I say....Excellent accommodation, food and location. Close to the harbour and sea front. Caitlin, Tony and Pippa made my husband and I very welcome. Will definitely be having a return visit! Would recommend this B&B to all my friends and family.
Carol P

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pebbles0077, Owner at White Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Thank you so much for the lovely review,it was a pleasure having you stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castleford, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

came up 2 Bridlington for a show at the spa with my hubby, we wanted somewhere just for the night, after looking around for a while we saw this guest house it looked ok so I rang the bell to ask if there was a room available, a lovely lady answered the door and said she had, and asked if I would like to have a look. I had no hesitation in booking the room and nor will I in future, this guest house is a credit to its owners tony & Caitlyn, two very friendly hosts! everything was spot on, the cleanliness, the room, the décor, the food, it was just perfect! highly recommended!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pebbles0077, Owner at White Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Thank you so much for the great review, we really do appricate it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorks
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Just stayed at this very friendly guest house, the welcome was warm the food was great the place was spotless. We went to the spa theatre which was just across the road 50 metres, we were booked in by the lovely & welcoming Caitlin with no fuss & a big welcome. We got to see the room before we booked and liked what we saw. We got to bed around 12pm & got into an enormous bed. Breakfast was fantastic freshly cooked hot & plentiful. We got to meet Tony the other half of the team complete with tea towel from washing up who was just as welcoming as his wife. One thing I always ask is would I return to this guest house YES without a doubt we will when we visit the spa later this year.

Room Tip: Book in you wont be sorry its three star with a five star welcome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank teepeeYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pebbles0077, Owner at White Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thanking you so much for the lovely review , it is very much appreciated..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

me and my partner came to stay here for a night break in Bridlington, we choose the white lodge had it had excellent reviews online, we accidentally booked for the weekend later, we had a mix up with dates but when we arrived a week early we was greeted by the lovely Caitlin, who very nicely had a room spare that night. the room we had was very nice we stayed in room 2, it was very clean and came with an en-suite and also tea facility's and also a television with a very big king size bed which was very comfy and we had no faults with our room. we was very close to the sea front and very nice fish shop down the same street, also had 2 local shops across the road which came very handy as we got some sandwich fillers and bread for a snack, and Caitlin very nicely offered to make them for us and she brought them up to our room for us. we woke up to a very tasty full English breakfast, which was very big and filling for the day. i would definitely recommend this b&b, 5****
we will be back in a few weeks for another few nights.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kellystarkie95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pebbles0077, Owner at White Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
Thank you so much for the lovely review, it was a pleasure to meet you and have you stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
228 reviews
1.1 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
581 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Swallow Hotel
The Swallow Hotel
#7 of 117 in Bridlington
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 117 in Bridlington
410 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oakwell Guest House
Oakwell Guest House
#16 of 117 in Bridlington
227 reviews
0.0 mi away
Spa View Guest House
Spa View Guest House
#41 of 117 in Bridlington
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Lodge Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Lodge Guesthouse

Property: White Lodge Guesthouse
Address: 9 Neptune Terrace, Bridlington YO15 3DE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — White Lodge Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refurbished inside and outside. 3 rooms with sea views, one ground floor room, 3 rooms with super king size beds for a really comfy night's sleep. Can also be twins. Own keys to come and go as you please. Free super fast wifi. Free parking. Smoking rooms available. All rooms en-suite. Friendly and relaxed, home from home. Come and be spoilt ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing