We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“none better”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridlington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
White Lodge Guesthouse
Ranked #10 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“none better”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

it pays to check trip adviser yes the best friendly hotel in Bridlington it should be rated a bigger star value we were looked after from start to finish great breakfast and the staff are so polite have re booked for next year and its full for the weekend but well worth a visit its a stone throw from the spa we have friends and solo and couples so I have ticked friends

Room Tip: no1 and four are must have you can see the sea and spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kenneth w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
105
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Just been here at the weekend with my boyfriend and we are more than happy! Great service, great food, great rooms. I am so happy i am going back in august with my 2 friends! The rooms had a nice modern feel to them, lovely shower and i had a room with a great few!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aimee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pebbles0077, Owner at White Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you so much for the lovely review we really do appreciate it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

first time stay for us and what a good choice.definately book there again. very friendly people.nice and quiet.good location.very clean.breakfast excellent and healthy.what more can we say give it a go.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Graham F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pebbles0077, Owner at White Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you so much for the great review, much appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

This is the 6th time we have stopped at the white lodge and its a fantastic place to stay.both kaitlin and tony are fantastic hosts and make you feel so welcome. The rooms are equipped with tv.and kettle with coffee and tea.very clean and warm.the full breakfasts are to die for and very filling.and cooked to perfection.my whole family would never go anywhere else but here when we come down to visit family in bridlington.we travel from newcastle and we class these people as family now as they treat our family ad part of there's.
Give this place a try and you will never be dissapointed.
Thanks once again its been another pleasure to stay.
Very friendly and family orientated.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank tonyk1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pebbles0077, Owner at White Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you so much for the great review, much appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Me and my partner have stayed here twice now and wouldn't stay anywhere else again, it's clean comfortable and very welcoming. Great food and all rooms are all modern and very well presented. I have recommended to all my friends and family

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sophiemarie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pebbles0077, Owner at White Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you so much for the great review, much appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This b&b was found by chance,
This is a great friendly welcoming b&b , Kate was a great host and nothing was too much bother, we stayed for one night and it was great, rooms are spotless, warm and the beds are just amazing (great nights sleep) Breakfast was excellent a full English is what you certainly get. . I would definitely recommend to anyone. Close to all amenities. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Louisew1377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pebbles0077, Owner at White Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you so much for the great review, much appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed for one night only and when we come back we will definitely using this guest house again.Nothing is too much trouble for the owners and we were made to feel really welcome by Caitlin and Tony. The room was to a good standard and the bed was huge and really comfy also lovely and warm. Breakfast was excellent and we wanted for nothing, the place is faultless and i would recommend it highly, also its a minute walk for anybody visiting the Spa.

Room Tip: Theres a ground floor room for those with walking difficulties.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pebbles0077, Owner at White Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you so much for the great review, much appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
220 reviews
1.1 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
554 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 118 in Bridlington
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Swallow Hotel
The Swallow Hotel
#8 of 118 in Bridlington
107 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Etherleigh
The Etherleigh
#9 of 118 in Bridlington
238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ivanhoe Guest House
Ivanhoe Guest House
#7 of 118 in Bridlington
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Lodge Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Lodge Guesthouse

Property: White Lodge Guesthouse
Address: 9 Neptune Terrace, Bridlington YO15 3DE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — White Lodge Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refurbished inside and outside. 3 rooms with sea views, one ground floor room, 3 rooms with super king size beds for a really comfy night's sleep. Can also be twins. Own keys to come and go as you please. Free super fast wifi. Free parking. Smoking rooms available. All rooms en-suite. Friendly and relaxed, home from home. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing