We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pirate Ship Brid”

Bridlington Pirate Ship
Ranked #1 of 9 Tours in Bridlington
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pirate Ship Brid”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Brilliant for the money only paid a £1 and that took us around the beach for about fifteen mins. Did'nt go on the speed boats (which were a little dearer) didnt like the look of the passengers when they got off not my cup of tea. My grandaughter went on and thoroughly enjoyed it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank christine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    30
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Value and Fun”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Had a trip on the Pirate Ship on a lovely warm and sunny day. £1 each for me and 2 children (cheaper than the rides at the sea front funfair!) Great fun and a good way to get some photos of Bridlington taken from the sea.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CrosspoolLynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S yorks
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pirate ship Bridlington boat ride”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

As good as it was it was not very long. It dont even think it was out for 10 minutes. Not really worth the money

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Beardedcollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great fun”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

This ride lasts for 10 min. but only costs £2 for adults and £1 for kids so a bargain. My 4 yr. old grandson loved it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nannacoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Brilliant ride in the bay”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This attraction is quite relaxing as you go on a motor-powered boat into the bay for about 10 minutes. I was disappointed that the crew didn't dress like pirates as that would have added to the entertainment of the ride. The voyage itself could have done with being at least twice as long but it was nice to be on the sea.
Enjoyed the relaxing bay trip though. Thumbs up from me. Yarr, Jim lad!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristopherT1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bridlington Pirate Ship also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Bridlington Pirate Ship? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing