We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expensive and wouldn't bother again.”

Vanilla Ice Cream Parlour
Ranked #35 of 197 Restaurants in Bridlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$19
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Family friendly ice cream parlor, also serving a range of light lunches, cold and hot drinks, smoothies and a selection of ice cream sundaes, waffles and desserts. Full disabled access and facilities alongside outdoor seating and sea views.
Scunthorpe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Expensive and wouldn't bother again.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

We visited on an evening to enjoy a coffee for the adults and an ice cream for the children The young lady that served our ice cream was lovely and friendly, but it seemed a bit strange that I had to pay for ice creams at one place before ordering coffee at another and paying for that separately. The other young lady serving coffee ignored us for some time before seeming fairly indignant that she had to do some work when I asked her if she was serving. The latte, when it arrived was appalling. We sat outside as we had the family dog, and had to ask for a cloth to wipe down the chairs as it had been raining. The seating area was filthy and in need of a good clean. It may have been evening and near the end of their day, but that's no excuse for untidiness or bad manners. My Mum also commented that some of the clothes being worn by the young girls were wholly unsuitable for people at work.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    53
    15
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“On our honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

We have been to the parlour everyday and sampled their menu. Great service. Good quality products. Customer service is great they cannot do enough for you. Even dried out seats when it had rained. We haven't gone anywhere else and nor would we. Vanilla is a proper little gem that we will miss when we go home but we will certainly be back next year on our anniversary.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flints007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Coffee for 2”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Tia maria coffee for 2 - disappointing overpriced bitter taste - unattentive staff wouldn't go back. Shared toilet which puts me off straight away.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbacjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“best icecreams a real treat+++++++”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

We visit brid everyyear in august with our son , his grandparents and auntie, this place is amazing we visit numerous times over our holidays for tge wonderful icecreams, I have the eaton mess which is gorgous, weve all tried numerous icecreams from the menu and weve never been disapointed, we love it in here.its really clean, lovely atmosphere and the staff are friendly and polite, cant wait to visit this year , welove the coffee too x

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lisamariesch72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a superb find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Vanilla Ice Cream parlour was a superb find, it really is upmarket and really this could be located in the west end of London and it would not be out of place, quite the opposite. It oozes class, the décor is wonderful and it is very clean, also their toilets are spotless and one's you would not need to be frightened of using. The lift for disabled is certainly novel and very sensible. Enough of the building, let's talk food and drinks, excellent quality freshly prepared and served on modern upmarket crockery, by very smart and clean staff.
Well done to the owners for creating such and establishment, it really is something that Bridlington needed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoyceT9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vanilla Ice Cream Parlour also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Vanilla Ice Cream Parlour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing