We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant b&b!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ashford Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ashford Guest House
Ranked #5 of 121 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant b&b!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Lovely little b&b just a 10 minute walk into the town centre. Was made to feel very at home and nothing was ever too much bother! Very clean, well equipt and food was excellent. Will be staying again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ice-queenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    17
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
30
114
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

My mum and her partner stayed here for the first time this weekend. I had found this gem through Tripadviser (all good reviews) so hoped it wouldn't disappoint and it didn't, my mum was buzzing about what a lovely time they had had there from the friendly welcome, 'trendy' decor as my mum put it! fab breakfast and nothing was too much trouble, as others have mentioned Kim and Rick are helpful and friendly so I hope they enjoy a thriving business. The B&b is very clean, close to all the main shops/beach/ bus stop etc. My mum says she will book again for next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Kim, the owner should be very proud of what she has achieved in a short time in building up this business. She made us all feel very welcome and even prepared personalised welcome notes for each guest. The rooms are clean and comfortable and each has its own style. The breakfast was lovely and cooked fresh to order. Overall the stay was enjoyable and Kim is a lovely friendly lady.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lanetop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

I found this b an b to be very clean with great beds. The breakfast was amazing and the price was great value for money! Would highly recomend and will return in the future. Kim and Rick are very friendly and are doing a very good job of managing the b an b

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Had a lovely stay here for one night in August. Bedding and towels spotlessly clean. Breakfast very nice, nothing too much trouble. Very close to beach and amusements for the kids, would recommend to families and couples.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thewhalleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Lovely place! Kim and Rick have made this BB to a fabolous place to stay.Comfortable rooom,the bed was so nice, better than home. I stayed in the Nordic Room with a sea view! Breakfeast so good! Loved Bridlington and will defenitely come back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva-Lena66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

my self and my partner had 5 nights there end of july had a fantastic time thanx to the owners will deff be back again best wishes pete and colleen lovely clean place central to all facilities kim and rick very friendly

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.5 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 121 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#4 of 121 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Etherleigh
The Etherleigh
#7 of 121 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunflower Lodge
Sunflower Lodge
#6 of 121 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bluebell Guest House
The Bluebell Guest House
#16 of 121 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashford Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashford Guest House

Property: Ashford Guest House
Address: 94 Trinity Road, Bridlington YO15 2HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 121 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ashford Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ashford Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing