We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Book with absolute confidence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ashford Guest House
Ranked #4 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed on Sat 24th and Sun 25th May. The room was very clean and well presented, as was the rest of the guesthouse. The room was quiet and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was of a very good quality, both in terms of the ingredients and the cooking. The hosts, Kim and Rick, who clearly care about what they do, are very hospitable and intent on ensuring their guests are looked after in a friendly and attentive manner. Easy free parking on Trinity Road. Ashford Guest House is only a minute from the sea front and as one who has not been to the town for over 40 years, Bridlington is a very nice place with a great beach and excellent promenade - with plenty to do and see in the immediate vicinity.
I have no hesitation in recommending this as a great value for money accommodation and would not look any further when next looking to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickRemington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim H, Owner at Ashford Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Many thanks for your review apologies for delay in our response x
Kim & Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

Myself & my husband stay here for 2 nights 21st - 22nd May 2014, we where well looked after, rooms very clean, and airy. Breakfast excellent and well cooked plus plenty of choice. Would book again when we go to Bridlington again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim H, Owner at Ashford Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Hi to you both. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, sorry the weather stopped your plans but a much needed rest for you both was forced too.
Hope to see you again.
Kim & Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We have just returned from a 3 night stay. Kim was so welcoming when we arrived, she is such a bubbly person. She explained all we needed to know and also suggested a few places to eat, which we tried and enjoyed. The breakfast was lovely, freshly cooked to order. We slept so soundly in the very comfortable bed. We had the London room with the sea view, it was very nice. We would definitely go back given the chance.

Room Tip: The London room has a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martiandcolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim H, Owner at Ashford Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Hi to you both
It was a pleasure to have you stay , so pleased you had a great time and really hope we see you both again.
Kim & Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Me and my Girlfriend stayed for just the one night as it was our last chance to have a night away before she gives birth. The room was great, (We stayed in the London Room) very clean, comfy bed and an excellent shower we were also lucky to have a sea view. We actually arrived a couple of hours early but Kim was very welcoming and we were lucky that our room was ready. I was also please about the parking permit which Kim gave us as it meant I could park pretty much right outside and didn't have to worry about the car for the duration of our stay. Breakfast was good, with plenty of fruit, cereals and yogurts available and the cooked breakfast was fantastic. If we were to stay again in Brid, I would definitely try to book in here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim H, Owner at Ashford Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Hi to you both, many thanks for finding time to leave a review we really appreciate it. Glad you had a good time and all the best for the birth of your next little girl .
Kim & Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Ashford Thursday and Friday night The room was very comfortable and Kim was the perfect hostess, nothing was too much trouble. Food was delicious and we took advantage of Kims recommended eateries and went to the Funny Onion on the Friday evening which was amazing. We would definately recommend Ashford house as a freat place to stay.
Karen & Andy (Ian) xx

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katzee56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim H, Owner at Ashford Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Many thanks for the review we really appreciate it and glad you enjoyed your stay with us .. Enjoy your travels later in the year. Hope yo see you again.
Kim & Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed here on 19th to the 21st April for an Easter weekend break just what we needed lovely clean B/B very friendly Our room was at the top of the B/B with 3 flights of stairs to climb but not a problem the room was clean and friendly would recommend this B/B to friends and family we would stay here again

Room Tip: Our room was at the top very clean and comfortable, Location to beach and shopping area was in good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim H, Owner at Ashford Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Hi to you both , many thanks for your kind review it is really important to Rick and I that our guests enjoy their stay with us.
Your room was on the top floor although it may have felt like three flights of stairs it was actually only two lol but the rooms on the top floor are a little quirky and you both are fitter than me so managed them easily.
I do hope we will see you again in the future.
regards Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed for one night at the Ashford and it was just what we wanted.

Unlike previous seaside trips, we had no trouble parking and Kim, the owner, gave us a parking permit upon arrival. She was lovely and welcoming.

We stayed in room number 1, which was the Paris room and we were told it was the best in the place so we felt very lucky! We had our own bathroom, a good sized room with lovely 'Paris' style decor, a large flat screen on the wall and tea/coffee etc.

Breakfast was yummy. There was fruit, juice and cereal, and of course a tasty English breakfast cooked to order. Our hosts were very attentive - checking if we needed more toast, coffee and so on.

I'd recommend this b&b to anyone going to Brid and we'd definitely go again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mojiberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim H, Owner at Ashford Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for your great review, it is so important to us to receive these reviews we have only just completed our first year at Ashford and it's been hard work , but with your comments it makes it all worth while. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to seeing you again.

Kim & Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.4 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
594 reviews
0.7 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
237 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#6 of 117 in Bridlington
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Etherleigh
The Etherleigh
#10 of 117 in Bridlington
255 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 117 in Bridlington
372 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Glen Alan Guest House
The Glen Alan Guest House
#20 of 117 in Bridlington
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashford Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashford Guest House

Address: 94 Trinity Road, Bridlington YO15 2HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: £58 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ashford Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Ashford Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing