We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ashford Guest House
Ranked #4 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Kim was a fantastic host from the moment we arrived.
We have a 1 year old daughter and Kim ensured we had a room on a low level floor and a high chair at the breakfast table.
Room was clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was fantastic. Fresh produce and the full English was cooked to perfection.
I would highly recommend this friendly, comfortable and brilliantly located guest house.
We will most definitely be visiting again after such a great stay.
Thanks Kim

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Melissa_01984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a family wedding Kim and her partner were very lovely, welcoming and helpful.
The breakfast in the morning was cooked to perfection and they made sure they asked what we wanted. If there was something they didn't have they would ensure they had it the following day.
Ther b and b itself is in a great location. I would recommend to anyone looking for a comfortable, home from home in a lovely seaside town.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Nadine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We were made to feel very welcome from the beginning to the end of our stay. Our room was nice and clean, the bed very comfortable and the towels lovely and soft. Breakfast was superb with a good choice of cereal, delicious fresh fruit, and a full English perfectly cooked. This establishment is a credit to its owners who have only been there for 18mnths. We wish them every future success and are confident that their business will go ftom strength to strength

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Cal56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

A friend and I stayed and were allocated the family suite which consists of two connecting rooms in the attic. The rooms were small, but adequate and there was an ensuite shower room to the double room. I don't think our room had been modernised yet like the rest of the house but it was clean and equipped with everything you could need apart from maybe an extra light in the tea making area as it was quite gloomy there under the eaves. We weren't planning to be there much as we were out all day at RSPB sites and also went to the local entertainment venue one evening. We did find it difficult to get a decent meal in the area in the evenings and will research a bit should we go again. The best thing about our stay was the wonderful breakfast and our lovely hosts. Kim even made us a packed lunch in lieu of a cooked breakfast when we wanted to leave very early one morning. She went beyond what could be expected. Parking was tricky on our first night and we had to park in the next road, but then next day a space was available outside :-) Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: The family room is excellent if you are a couple with a child or two as you get your own private roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUSAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed on Sat 24th and Sun 25th May. The room was very clean and well presented, as was the rest of the guesthouse. The room was quiet and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was of a very good quality, both in terms of the ingredients and the cooking. The hosts, Kim and Rick, who clearly care about what they do, are very hospitable and intent on ensuring their guests are looked after in a friendly and attentive manner. Easy free parking on Trinity Road. Ashford Guest House is only a minute from the sea front and as one who has not been to the town for over 40 years, Bridlington is a very nice place with a great beach and excellent promenade - with plenty to do and see in the immediate vicinity.
I have no hesitation in recommending this as a great value for money accommodation and would not look any further when next looking to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickRemington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim H, Owner at Ashford Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Many thanks for your review apologies for delay in our response x
Kim & Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Myself & my husband stay here for 2 nights 21st - 22nd May 2014, we where well looked after, rooms very clean, and airy. Breakfast excellent and well cooked plus plenty of choice. Would book again when we go to Bridlington again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim H, Owner at Ashford Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Hi to you both. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, sorry the weather stopped your plans but a much needed rest for you both was forced too.
Hope to see you again.
Kim & Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We have just returned from a 3 night stay. Kim was so welcoming when we arrived, she is such a bubbly person. She explained all we needed to know and also suggested a few places to eat, which we tried and enjoyed. The breakfast was lovely, freshly cooked to order. We slept so soundly in the very comfortable bed. We had the London room with the sea view, it was very nice. We would definitely go back given the chance.

Room Tip: The London room has a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martiandcolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim H, Owner at Ashford Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Hi to you both
It was a pleasure to have you stay , so pleased you had a great time and really hope we see you both again.
Kim & Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.8 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 117 in Bridlington
439 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Etherleigh
The Etherleigh
#10 of 117 in Bridlington
258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mont Millais Guest House
Mont Millais Guest House
#7 of 117 in Bridlington
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Wellington Guest House Bridlington
0.2 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 117 in Bridlington
378 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Belmont Guest House
The Belmont Guest House
#22 of 117 in Bridlington
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashford Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashford Guest House

Address: 94 Trinity Road, Bridlington YO15 2HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: £57 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ashford Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Ashford Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing