We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Service ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ashford Guest House
Ranked #4 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“5 Star Service ”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Fantastic customer service by the owners. Very helpful with luggage. Lovely room with big tv, perfect positioning. Lovely ensuite shower room. Very good breakfasts, you never went away hungry, very accommodating. Excellent condition, rooms well cleaned every day. Would highly recommend staying here. Would happily go back on our next holiday to Bridlington :-) Donna and David

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Twilightlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    18
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
32
131
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bracknell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for just 1 night. 5 men and 5 Motorcycles on a bike tour. Kim was a great host and made us feel real welcome. Managed to get all 5 bikes parked at rear off the road and secure.
Rooms were spotless and comfortable. Breakfast was the best I have had in years. Thanks very much to Kim and Rick.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Just to echo what the other reviewers have already said. The Guest House ran by the cracking couple Kim and Rick that can't do enough to accomodate! The rooms were spotlessly clean, the breakfast fantastic and the Guest House location was perfect in the town centre. I too chose this guest house as a result of the excellent reviews left previously and I was not dissapointed. Kim was extremely friendly and made our party feel extremely comfortable. Would deffinately go again!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Hi and firstly may I say a big thanks to Kim for making my stay a very pleasant one indeed.

I arrived late from an organised cycle ride over the weekend and was caught in the terrible weather and was absolutely soaked. Kim offered to take my cycle clothes and dry them so the following day they would be less sodden. Not only this, but my phone had gone flat and was offered a charger to sort this as well as I had forgot to pack one. The room was nicely kept, with a lovely fresh smell to the linen and plenty of towels available to get dry after the downpour. After a brief explanation of how the shower worked followed by a run through of the house keys (what key fitted which door) I was informed of the time breakfast was served and left to my plans for the evening.

The following morning I went down for breakfast at 9.00 AM and the service was A+.

Lovely food and a great pot of tea, with Kim asking if anything was needed, then not to hesitate in asking, wether it was for some more tea or toast.
Fantastic!!

I highly recommend :)

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sprinter3434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We picked this Guest House because it was one of the more reasonably priced ones in Brid, and also had lovely reviews. We were not disappointed. The room we had was lovely, the en-suite large and everything was spotless. As many have said on here Kim is lovely and friendly. You couldn't ask for anything more from a guesthouse, and the price was complete value for money. Will be back next time we are in Brid!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mercede5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful place. Lovely decorated Comfy clean room and Kim and Rick could not be more welcoming and hospitable nothing was too much trouble. Beautiful breakfast with quality ingredients. Will definitely be going back.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Lovely clean guest house,lovely breakfast with fresh fruit, full English,toast, tea and coffee, sets you up for the day. lovely hosts Kim and Rick, highly recommend. Advised where to eat and how to get to the shopping and spa area.

Room Tip: At the back of the guest house, but I'm sure you would be ok in any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.4 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
554 reviews
0.7 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
220 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 118 in Bridlington
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 118 in Bridlington
397 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Etherleigh
The Etherleigh
#10 of 118 in Bridlington
238 reviews
1.9 mi away
Marton Grange Country House
Marton Grange Country House
#3 of 118 in Bridlington
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashford Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashford Guest House

Property: Ashford Guest House
Address: 94 Trinity Road, Bridlington YO15 2HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ashford Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ashford Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing