We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely tea/coffee shop”
Review of Tea at Thyme - CLOSED

Tea at Thyme
Cuisines: Cafe
Description: We provide a relaxing tea shop experience away from the hustle and bustle of busy life.
Restaurant details
Description: We provide a relaxing tea shop experience away from the hustle and bustle of busy life.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“lovely tea/coffee shop”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

On the main throughfare, just down from Chirstchurch church, a lovely tea/coffee shop. Nice comfortable seats, which was what attracted me in, being large backed basket chairs with cushioned seats. I had a cream tea with a lovely pot of tea and a most delicious large scone, there was a choice of jams, I went for the lemon/lime curd which was out of this world, topped with clotted cream, highly recommend. Friendly service.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    12
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
south yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A unexpected gem in bridlington”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

we had a very nice lunch here. Good quality food at a reasonable price well presented and friendly staff.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goldenjag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lunch with friends”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

This is a lovely place to sit with friends and have a nice lunch. Sandwiches, wraps,soup or jacket potatoes. All served with a salad and fresh fruit. Lots of choice of teas and coffees. We always go there and enjoy the food. the staff are very friendly and if you want them to they will chat to you. A great place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very nice”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

very nice menu and service, would like a liitle more space between tables but i guess that can not be helped.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank jean t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tea at Thyme also viewed

Bempton, Bridlington
Flamborough, Bridlington
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Flamborough, Bridlington
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing