We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent stay here” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rialto Holiday Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridlington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rialto Holiday Apartments
rugby
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“excellent stay here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

When we arrived welcomed with tea coffee milk and sugar.needed after long journey.was offered money back as we lost our dog a week previously.but instead the flat owner gave our daughter her first driving lesson.flat 3(studio flat)was very nice and clean.couldn't fault it at all.

Room Tip: Very close to.all amenities and great location for the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amanda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We have stayed here a few times now and the room never fails to disappoint us. There is always the complementary tea, coffee, milk and biscuits on arrival.
The Rialto is pet friendly which is an added bonus for us with our two dogs.
Perfect location with a 5 minute walk to the beach and a 10 minute walk into town.
We always stay for the Easter weekend as there is a hockey tournament on at Bridlington Sports and Social club that we frequent with our friends who also stay at the Rialto.
The owners are very, very friendly and nothing is ever too much trouble.
Another great stay for us, we'll be returning next year.

Room Tip: Flat one is our favourite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ajbl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We have stayed in the Rialto several times now. We've stayed in a couple of the flats but flat 6 (top floor, and the largest) is our favourite. Bunk beds for the children are a big hit as is the second telly which means we can watch our own programmes in the evenings if we want to.

The flats are furnished beautifully and lots of little extras make for a great place to stay: free wi-fi, board games, DVDs in the flats along with a load of books and magazines in the hallway mean even the rainiest days can be passed enjoyably.

The best thing, though, is the proximity to the beach. You can, literally, finish your breakfast and be setting up on the beach inside five minutes – perfect for beach-combing, sandcastle-building outdoor kids like my pair!

The owners are very friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble.

I have no doubt we'll be back.

Room Tip: Top floor flat six is our favourite – it sleeps six and has so many rooms it feels like a home from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frattonlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Another great stay,well equipped coffee tea sugar etc! Kids love it here as do we.Great customer service. Nice location. I had my first two driving lessons with Ian and would like to say a massive thank you for the confidence boost! Hopefully by the next time we come I will have passed my test. Thanks again and see you soon!

Room Tip: Flat 2 is fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SheffieldEmma611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

We have stayed here on a number of occasions and after great customer service with a warm welcome and a tray of tea,coffee and fresh milk, the first thing you notice is how well appointed and how clean the flats are. Child friendly with games and DVDs and being just a stone throw away from the beach are what appeals for us. Bridlington is a great springboard to explore the area with trips to the Deep at Hull, Whitby,York, Robin Hood Bay as well the immediate area enjoyed by all of us. There are some great individual shops in Bridlington that I've not seen elsewhere. This visit we enjoyed Pottery painting and walks along the beach and a visit to Eden Camp. We are already planning our next visit!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cazzapompey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

A family and friends holiday. Great location close to the beach. Lovely and clean, child friendly, modern decor (great pillows and duvets!) have been several times and will come again. Hospitality pack on arrival. Most places within walking distance.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stodbod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

This was our first time staying here, we have three small children. We stayed in flat 6, absolutely lovely, well decorated, clean and well equipped, on arrival we were made to feel very welcome, we were shown around the flat by Ian and shown any bits we needed to know, we were also provided with fresh milk and tea and coffee, which gave us the chance to settle in and have a cuppa. We were made aware that should we need anything or had any problems we only had to ring or call in the office. The situation of Rialto is fantastic, a couple of minutes to the beach, ideal when you have children impatient for the sand, the other direction a few minutes to the shop or local amenities. Over all our short stay was great, we enjoyed every minute, felt at home in our flat, found toys and dvds in the drawers for kids, and it's definitely worth the money.. so much so we booked for a week next year the day after we left! 10/10 recommendation from us.
Rachel, Noel and kids

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redmedusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.6 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.7 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Carlton Apartments
The Carlton Apartments
#4 of 26 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mowbray Apartments Bridlington
Mowbray Apartments Bridlington
#9 of 26 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
2.8 mi away
Bridlington Holiday Cottages
Bridlington Holiday Cottages
#8 of 26 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.7 mi away
Spa Holiday Apartments
Spa Holiday Apartments
#22 of 26 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rialto Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rialto Holiday Apartments

Property: Rialto Holiday Apartments
Address: 65 Trinity Road, Bridlington YO15 2HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated a stones throw from the North Beach with car parking. Apartments are exceptionally clean and spacious. We now also offer free wifi.The popular Spa theatre just a short walk away. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing