We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Marina apartments”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Diane T
1 review
“Marina apartments”
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

It was a lovely clean apartment. Well equipped. Perfectly situated for the town and the beautiful south beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2018
Si glad you had a good time & enjoyed the apartment. Hope to see you again in the future.

Janet Park - Owner /Proprietor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
Kirkby Overblow, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Marina Apatments”
Reviewed 1 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Always enjoy staying in apartment 1. Close to beach and shops. Very clean and tidy and comfortable. Welcome from Jayne

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2018
Thanks again for your positive review. Look forward to seeing you next time.

Janet Park - Owner/Proprietor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin K
2 reviews
“Prefect Location for the Spa.”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Second year to stay in this Apartment and am looking forward to going back next year. Contact at location { Jayne & hubby } were fab.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2018
Thank you for the great review & we look forward to seeing you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janetquin...
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“holiday stay”
Reviewed 21 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

it was a very large ground floor flat close to everything, parking permit given so no charges for parking, never used the car all week. plus it had sole use of a small yard.only things that needed looking at was the cleaning as it was not spotless when we arrived,i did move quite a few cobwebs out of corners of rooms.It would be an idea to leave either a broom/hoover so we could clean round as over a week it got quite a lot of bits on floor. it would be nice if a small washing machine could be installed in the kitchen even if it was connected to a pay meter as we needed to use launderette 3 times . we would go back as it did have everything we needed had a lovely relaxing break

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2018
Firstly thank you for your review & feedback and I am pleased that you would like to return again in the future.

All of my apartments are equipped with a broom, dustpan & brush so I do not know what happened to the broom. We have now ensured that it has been replaced. Also, due to space in apartments, there is a hoover available for customer use on the 1st floor landing of the property. I will look into providing a separate one for the ground floor as I realise that this location may be an issue for elderly customers or those with mobility issues.

My advertising & information brochure states that there isn't a washing machine as the launderette is in fact very close to the apartments around the corner on West St & this hasn't been raised as a problem by customers in the past.

Finally, my local agent & myself pride ourselves on the cleanliness of the apartments, as backed up by previous reviews. Unfortunately as you stayed in March before spring cleaning takes place in April, perhaps a few cobwebs had slipped the net on this occasion & we apologise for that.

My local agent is available whilst customers stay & if notified of anything during the stay would have been happy to assist.

We look forward to your return another time & hope that you will see that your feedback has been valued & attended to, in the main.

Janet Park- Proprietor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
Kirkby Overblow, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Marina Apartments”
Reviewed 9 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Marina Apartments are very nice, clean and comfortable. Easy reach of shops and restaurants and the beach is at the end of the street. Apartment 1 welcomes dogs so you can enjoy your break with your dog without having to leave behind. Some cafes and bars welcome dogs too. Stayed few times and will do again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2018
Thank you for your kind review. We have many regular customers and love to welcome them back to our apartments.
.
P.S For any dog owners reading this review, please note that we do take dogs and apart from Assistance Dogs which we permit all year around in this apartment, other dogs are welcome at all times except for annual Bridlington Spa key events such as Scooter Rally & European Black Ball Pool Tournament) and also not during the school summer holidays. We do take up to 2 small to medium dogs any other time in this apartment, however.

Janet Park - Proprietor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricklewo...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect sized disabled and pet friendly family apartment”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is close to the south beach and the town. Supermarkets nearby too. We could not fault this apartment or the lovely people who meet you at the apartment when you arrive and are on the end of the phone if you need them.
The apartment had everything we needed and more to make our break so relaxing. My disabled mum really enjoyed the break and felt at home for the first time away in over four years of trying hotels and cottages etc.
We look forward to staying again soon. Everyone so friendly and helpful. I was able to park my car up for a few days and either walked or used the land train.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Many thanks for your positive review. It is always encouraging when guests have a really enjoyable stay & the apartment fully met your needs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We been going for a few years now to this apartment and it's beautiful. Janet is amazing when you do your booking with her and will do what ever you need. Jayne the lady who cleans is brilliant always friendly always has a smile when you arrive. Janet and Jayne always let us arrive early so we can drop our cases off and go off around Bridlington. We never had any problems when staying. My son this time was poorly and was sick over a blanket Janet was so lovely about it and kept telling me not to worry as I felt awful that he spoiled it but she was amazing about it all. Can't wait to book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so glad that you choose our apartments for your annual summer holidays. We like to pride ourselves that any special request or 'issue' that may occur is never insurmountable as long as our customers inform us about it so we can deal with it at the time. See you again . Janet Park - Proprietor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing