We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bacon butties and ice cream”
Review of Richie's Cafe-bar

Richie's Cafe-bar
Ranked #26 of 217 Restaurants in Bridlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Nothing better after a day of get sand in your shoes. To save having 'sand'whiches . We had best bacon sandwiches Sat on the chairs out side here. Fab service, fab food, and prices pretty Damn good. Can't beat the ice cream . And so clean. The toilets too!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richies777, Owner at Richie's Cafe-bar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

We love our butties and our ice creams too, we moved suppliers for bacon this year as we felt the quality wasn't upto scratch, but this bacon is bang on. We've always considered our ice creams to be top notch and we won't change it!

Spot on review from a valued customer, we love a decent review from a local as it helps the visitors find us. Thank you Donna for your excellent review.

Richie xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 130 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Very good cafe . Plenty of choise . Good location . Spot on for all the family . Nice view . Very clean .

Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richies777, Owner at Richie's Cafe-bar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

I set out to provide something for everyone and I'm pretty sure that I'm heading in the right direction with it. Thanks for the review fella, much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Can't really go wrong with this place for convenience.

Ideally placed on Bridlington's South Shore, right next to the beach.

Can be very busy at times so patience is sometimes needed, but food is pretty good and decent value too.

Recommended.

Thank ShaunMadden1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richies777, Owner at Richie's Cafe-bar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Yes very convenient in its position, it takes a lot of running when it's very busy and your right to say that sometimes, when busy, you need to be patient. We provide a large, complicated menu but the kitchen is designed to be busy, however sometimes, when busy, we can get behind.

It is nice to see that this is appreciated by yourselves in your review, it's all about the food, if we get behind we can't rush it.

Many thanks for your review.

Richie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

After having friends and their children staying last week we spent many days on the beach. Went to richies for takeaway sandwiches, cakes, crisps and drinks. Ordered 5 lots o sandwiches and waited whilst they were made fresh in front of us. They used top brand bread which was good to see as a lot use thin cheap sliced bread. Fillings were fresh and plentiful. All tasted great. Had chocolate brownies, crisps and drinks and was pleasantly surprised by the total cost compared to other places in town. Staff were friendly and efficient and even cut a sandwich up a certain way for one of the little girls in our group at her request. Thanks. We will be back again soon :)

Thank nic38318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richies777, Owner at Richie's Cafe-bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

We do aim to please and I have forwarded your comments to our salad bar staff who are now "over the moon" that they have been recognised on Tripadvisor. Many thanks for your review and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Richies cafe bar is situated on the south beach in Brid with beatiful views of Flambrough cliffs to the north and you can see all the way down to Barmston Beach from the lovely upstairs terrace which on a sunny day is a great place to sit and eat the delicious food, enjoy an ice cream or have a cold beer or two.The staff at Richies are always friendly and cheerful even when on busy days some people do not appear to have the patience to wait for the freshly prepared meals which are always good quality and value for money.The bar area is welcoming with a good selection of beers and wine and has large screen tvs for those all important updates on football scores for dads . Childrens meals are really good too.We have also visited Richies during the winter months where our dog Toby is welcome in the bar area. He is always given a sausage treat when we go in which needless to say is very much appreciated.All in all Richies cafe bar caters for everyone both young and old.Well worth a visit and somewhere we can highly recommend to everyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank task_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richies777, Owner at Richie's Cafe-bar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

It's so nice to hear that we are appreciated by our locals, both you Carol and Toby always manage to put a smile on my face every time I see you. It's a pleasure Alan, many thanks for taking the time to right such a lovely review xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Richie's Cafe-bar also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Richie's Cafe-bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing