We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Karen S
Rotherham, United Kingdom

Enjoyable will go again

Review of Expanse Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Jan 2024
We stayed in one of the apartments for a 4 night break and we were enjoying it so much we stayed an extra night. Tracy on reception was brilliant at sorting this out and dealing with all our requests. She always had a welcome smile and was always courteous.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.5 miles from Expanse Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £76
  • Trip.com
1.0 miles from Expanse Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
PremierInn.com
£108
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
0.5 miles from Expanse Hotel
Beachfront
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £100
  • Vio.com
0.4 miles from Expanse Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £84
  • Hotels.com
1.1 miles from Expanse Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £107
  • Hotels.com
3.3 miles from Expanse Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
    £110
  • Vio.com
0.7 miles from Expanse Hotel
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £95
  • Hotels.com
1.9 miles from Expanse Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £80
  • Hotels.com
0.9 miles from Expanse Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £93
  • Hotels.com
3.1 miles from Expanse Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bridlington
Reviews (818)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveller rating
371
274
101
41
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
371
274
101
41
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marine bar sea view sea front traditional hotel restaurant staff lovely hotel an upgrade flamborough head first class enjoyable stay full english weekend break breakfast was excellent toast burlington bath receptionist
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 818 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2024

my 3 night January 'blues' breakaway turned into 'purple/black' Breakaway...First night good, great room & hotel restaurant evening meal. 2nd day.. brekkie fab but then told evening restaurant closing ...lack of guests..advised to eat MARINE BAR next door...ok fine, that would've fitted well within they're usual 'live' entertainment night. I enjoyed the Marine's roast pork dinner but was then told the entertainment was cancelled. Thursday..again evening restaurant shut & MARINE BAR closing early lacking customers..mso I had a takeaway.

Overall... I feel that you SHOULDN'T EVEN OPEN MID JANUARY without all other normal services/facilities being available(restaurants/entertainment etc)...Guests like myself don't just want a bedroom. It must've cost you ££ in utilities etc..

I get that the weather/£££ times were/are difficult however I'd seriously think hard and consider closing/give staff holidays in mid January 2025...Good luck (I will return in the summer 🌞🌞🌞

Room tip: Don't always need a sea view room to enjoy this place
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Paradise05447085223
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 January 2024

Can't fault anything another fantastic stay Will be back have been a few times and can't complain about anything staff are friendly always a smile hopefully back in march for a couple of nights keep up the good work thankyou very much.......

Room tip: Great food
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Go13246396835
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2023

Room very good no issues whatsoever. Lovely large and comfortable bed. Bathroom perfect size with bath and separate shower. Need to change the sausage at breakfast though. None of us liked the sausage.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 October 2023 via mobile

Pleasant stay for a birthday night away for drinks and food in Bridlington.
Comfortable room (room 39 on the 4th floor)
Lift was super small but we are probally a bit wide lol
Heating was cranked right up in the room when we got in but soon turned it down and cooled things. No scrimping on heating bills that’s for sure..
Thankful for the sea view room as it was a glorious sunny Sunday to wake up to the view.
Bathroom very dates but fine and what we expected for the price right on the beach.
Breakfast was adequate and I enjoyed the local farmers sausage very tasty.

Room tip: Ask for a sea view room if possible
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank carrief51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2023

Lovely accommodation but could have done with a deep clean. Maybe the turn around should be extended to allow that. Great location with plenty of room. Furnishings very nice and a well equipped kitchen. The smaller bedroom was a little cramped but adequate for a weekend stay.

Room tip: Great location. Opposite the North beach.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GoPlaces11823712010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews