We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“home away from home”

Tamarind Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridlington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tamarind Guest House
Ranked #100 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2011

Really friendly atmosphere being coming here for quite a few years now wouldnt stay anywhere else . Rooms are very clean and comfy and the breakfast amazing and plenty of tea and coffee which is a big plus for a tea belly like me.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gillrevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    4
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
17
11
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2011

The title for my review does not give this establishment enought credit due to their own passion and dedication to their guests . Mr and Mrs Harran go out of their way to make you feel at home, a real family atmosphere. The service myself and my wife received was Faultless . Accomodation was spotless , Breakfast and Evening exquisite and the company was delightful.
I have recently confirmed a new booking with them this year and i look forward to another relaxing break !

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globalstar2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrogate
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2010

it was a great stay i come nearly every year tree is geart fun and gerry is a happy fun person.
her cooking is great with different meals every day which i look forward to each day.
the rooms are great and you get a bottle of water and biscuits when you first come in :)

daniel helps.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lokok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds west yorks
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2009

Me and my sister and my three children just decided to go to brid for a couple of nights so did not book any where and came across the tamarind, they just had two rooms left for two nights so we took them, glad we did, we had a fantastic time, even tho we did not book and Gerry and Ann marie wernt expecting us we were greeted and was able to look at the rooms to see if they were suited, and tea and coffee biscuits laid on in the lounge, made the kids feel welcome with jucie and more biscuits. There son reece was in the lounge when we arrived very plesent lad, was talking to the kids and showing them his pet ginue pig. The rooms were clean and tidy with tv, kettle, mini fridge plenty of tea bags, coffee ect. Breakfast was great filled you up for the day, looked after the kids gerry made sure they had enough. Ann marie and Gerry are very approachable,and friendly, ann marie is very helpfull when it comes to where you whant to go in brid, she lets you know whats on and where you can take the children. My only regret is not trying Ann marie,s evening dinners and puddings!!! as ive been reading some of the reviews and you all say there great, oh well mabe next time . Thanks for a lovely stay and good value for money, hope to see you all again, love karen and the kids oh and julie!!! xx

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cabry22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2009

me and my wife have been to the tamarind guest house quite a few times and the kids havethey are very polite gerry,reece,and annemarie all meet you at the door and you start with tea/coffee and biscuts,they cater for young babies tooon request,also the rooms are very tidy and are exelently clean they have a shower two toilets all rooms tvs and tea making fascites in them i cant say one word about them being bad its brilliant in every way and its close to town centre and bus station, its the best place to stop for long and short stays,the food is brilliant the breakfest is perfect in every way and the evening meal is a 5 course meal me and the wife will always go back to the tamarind guest house and the kids as they are most friendly people that i know and in my apinioni would rate it 5 stars,gerry reece and annmarie always talk to you there in or out of the house,you also have a tv downstairs as well as satilite the dvd in the front room where you really relax in and watch there dvds its a home from home. 1. the cooking is brilliant,2. the stay is brilliant,3.the astmophnere is brilliant,need i say more ,if you want good cooking good rooms and some where to relax and chill out this is the place to stay the tamarind guest house.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HullDave1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barnsley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2009

me and my girlfriend went to this bnb and its was just everything
you can ask for and more ;food was great and they was very friendly and we are deffinatley goin back
they just put everything into it and made it our perfect holiday
we would deffinatley reccomend this as you will have a great hoilday just like we did
from jamie and zoe

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamieandzoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2009

Ann & Brian Sheffield

Myself and my husband have been coming here since the early 90's, about a year after it opened. You are always met by a friendly welcome from Gerry with tea and biscuits. The accommodation is excellent, and the food even more excellent, as Anne-Marie always caters for individual tastes. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Another Bonus is they always treat you like one of the family.
Anne-Marie Gerry and Reece make your stay perfect in every way. This is why we always want to return year in year out.

  • Liked — The food
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank shirelocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.0 mi away
The Mayville Guest House
The Mayville Guest House
#79 of 118 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mowbray Apartments Bridlington
Mowbray Apartments Bridlington
#10 of 26 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Longcroft Lodge
Longcroft Lodge
#68 of 118 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.7 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.3 mi away
Spa View Guest House
Spa View Guest House
#48 of 118 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamarind Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamarind Guest House

Property: Tamarind Guest House
Address: 41 Marshall Avenue, Bridlington YO15 2DT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run guest house of 20 years experience here in Bridlington. We have double, twin, family and single rooms available all on the first floor. All bedrooms have been refurbished and redecorated in the last 2 years. They have color t.v's with satellite link, tea and coffee facilities that are replenished daily, hair dryer, mini fridges. We serve a 4 course English breakfast and 4 course dinner...all home cooking. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing