We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A real review reply” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tamarind Guest House

Tamarind Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridlington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tamarind Guest House
Ranked #100 of 121 Bridlington B&B and Inns
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“A real review reply”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

Ok , so I wrote a reply a few months ago statinga real review of the tamarind guest house bridlington, and you wrote your comments on that review. Which I feel you are trying to state that I am lying about my stay at the tamarind. I did stay on that date. And this section of trip advisor has clearly been created for people such as myself to express their opinion on there stay at a certain establishment. And that is my honest review which cannot be wrong as it is my opinion.
Reagrding being left alone in the living room for around 40 minutes during "check-in" was very accurate to myslef as I was left in that room watching your son play guitar hero and play games on his game console.

Regarding the bathroom being untidy that is also accurate as it is in the corner of the upstairs hallway and provides no bath only a corner shower with a glass cubicle.

Yes you are friendly hosts but as stated before slightly overwhelming.

And as for breakfast it was your husband who brough it the guinea pig as you was in the kitchen. He brought it to my table for soom reason which I am still unsure as to why ? Yes I know you offer a good variety of food as there is a table in the corner of the dinning room with a selection of cereals on top. But my appetita was soon unsettled due to having a family pet brought into the area I was eating.

I know that I have re-itterated on the same points from my originall review but I feel you are trying to undermine my opiniion and I feel that my true opinion "a real review" should be able to be said on my part.

On a final note, No I do not live in Maui I was born there it was my place of birth, that is why it states that. My stay was in August 2011

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chico t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    4
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
17
11
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012 via mobile

Best guest house we hav ever stayed in rooms were cosy n very snug food was brill n hosts were the very best people i have ever met make u welcome from the minute u meet then untill u leave make u feel part of the family not like a guest will tell all my friends n family 2 use them i will not go no where else they r the best by far . Well done 2 Anne Marie n Jerry n not forget their son Ryce xxxx

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chance65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

Having stayed at the tamarind for a good few years now we have no complaints whatsoever.We have always had great service and friendly atmosphere with hosts Anne Marie,Gerry+Reece.The meals we have had have always been excellent and the bedrooms always comfortable.Great position for all entertainment+shops.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ianburrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiree, Owner at Tamarind Guest House, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review ,,its always great to see you both ..see you soon ..love tree XX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

we stayed at the Tamarind Guest House for nine days and had an exceptional stay .
Anne Marie , Gerry and Reece made our stay very enjoyable and provided me and my family first class service from the start of our holiday till the end . it was such a pleasure to stay there we truly did not want to leave .
The room's were clean and spotless on our arrival and all our needs were accommodated.
We were on a Bed, Breakfast and evening meal basis and everything was top notch . The food quality especially was worth the money and the value you get is unbelievable .
Anne Marie prepared homemade food , the desserts were out of this world ..
A family which truly prides itself on high standards, i have already booked for october this year and look forward to many, many more successful trips .

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HunterWanted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiree, Owner at Tamarind Guest House, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
h there and many thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review of our place ..glad you enjoyed all your meals and i will get busy on those sponge puddings ready for your return visit in October..looking forward to seeing everyone again on that next trip.Its good to know all our hard work is appreciated ..............Anne Marie Gerry and Reece x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

What a fabulous Guest House stayed for a 4 night break in july this isn’t the first time I have stayed here and wont be the last. Right in the heart of bridlington. Lovely B&B with very friendly/chatty hosts really helpful and considerate. There is free parking outside the front door (and anywhere along the street) close to all amenities. Lovely room with with nice touches (tea,coffee in room, and even a mini fridge with bottled water) Good breakfast to start the day off. Evening meals were yummy I especially enjoyed the homemade pineapple sponge!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank max452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

We have been coming here now for 18 to 20 yrs, and never had a problem. They are always friendly, very helpful, make you very welcomed, and if we have any problems, they would be the first to help. Annmarie always sorts out my husband dietary as he's diabetic. So they always go out of their way to help and give the food he needs. The rooms are always clean and we never had a problem with anything. If we need any help they are always around. So we are going back in Sept for a further few days. Which I am really looking forward to seeing them all again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shirelocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiree, Owner at Tamarind Guest House, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
hey there you 2 ,thanks for the lovely review you've added ..is it really nearly 20 years? gosh time files. its nice to know you both appreciate all the little things we do as well as the big ones .am already looking at puddings for Brian to eat and will see you both real soon take care ..Anne Marie and Gerry x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

stayed at the Tamarind guest house in bridlington for over two weeks and it truly was an excellent time had .
We were there on a Bed , Breakfast and Evening meal basis and everything was perfect throughout . The Proprietors Mr and Mrs Harran and there Pleasant son Reece were on hand with every aspect of our time in Bridlington .
The breakfast was perfect Fried Egg , Beans , Sausages , Bacon and Waffles and including toast . i was always full by the end however the lovely Anne Marie would ask did i want anymore always making sure i ate up . I enjoyed the evening meals the most as i had some lovely puddings which were homemade and you can see and tell alot of effort is made for all guests in the guesthouse though you are treated like family throughout your stay . Lemon sponge cake and chocolate chip sponge are the highlights .
If you are looking for a relaxing time , The friendliest people you could ever wish to meet and true dedication look no further than the tamarind guest house in briglington .

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank collide_1433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
The Mayville Guest House
#80 of 121 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#4 of 121 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mowbray Apartments Bridlington
Mowbray Apartments Bridlington
#9 of 26 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Longcroft Lodge
Longcroft Lodge
#75 of 121 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.8 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
0.3 mi away
Spa View Guest House
Spa View Guest House
#49 of 121 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamarind Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamarind Guest House

Property: Tamarind Guest House
Address: 41 Marshall Avenue, Bridlington YO15 2DT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 121 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run guest house of 20 years experience here in Bridlington. We have double, twin, family and single rooms available all on the first floor. All bedrooms have been refurbished and redecorated in the last 2 years. They have color t.v's with satellite link, tea and coffee facilities that are replenished daily, hair dryer, mini fridges. We serve a 4 course English breakfast and 4 course dinner...all home cooking. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing