We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manor Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Manor Court Hotel
Ranked #35 of 121 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

As a group booking of eight I can speak for the entire party. The whole meal was faultless. The salads ordered with the Cajun spiced dishes were stunning everyone had a fabulous night with a late finish. The staff were obliging & helpfull throughout the night. Well done.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Love_Food051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    54
    11
    7
    12
See reviews for
40
64
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

As a regular here I think this place takes some beating! We are lucky to have it local. Always fantastic food, great surroundings and atmosphere. Great selection of drinks and the food is fantastic with plenty of choice on all menus. Always a favourite eatery on my list!!! Only one problem is there are that many lovely dishes you kind of want one of everything its difficult knowing what to have!! The steaks are beautiful and the pizzas are great in the Italian, so huge so go hungry!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridlington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

A little gem in the East Yorkshire countryside, Excellent English and Italian food, cooked with the freshest of ingredients never fails to impress. We have been visiting Manor Court for over a decade and have never been disappointed, courteous and helpful staff, a fine selection of beers, lagers and wines and food that never falls short of the high standards set by the owners Robert and Lorraine, contemporary and traditional at the same time, with something for all food lovers. Cannot recommend Manor Court enough.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sean p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

I was in Bridlington for 2 week for work and was booked here by the personal assistant. Great choice, 2 great restaurants, best service in town and convenient to get to town buy bus or taxi. The staff were willing to help with any need. The only thing I would suggest is to ask for a room away from the street. It was impossible to sleep with the window open due to the close proximity of the street.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rings729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stayed at Manor Court for 3 nights and were impressed at how clean the rooms were and the staff very helpful and friendly. We had a room on the road which was very noisy and having the window open which would be a must in the hot weather made it feel as if the lorries were coming in the room. Breakfast was excellent with nice fresh coffee and well presented. Had one meal in the restaurant and thought some of the dishes were rather expensive. My roast beef was good, though the yorkshire was a bit of a challenge and rather hard. Must say though, had the best chips I've ever had, so that made up for the shortage of roast potates. Fresh veg was carrotts and cabbage, a bit mundane. The staff here were yet again very friendly and went to great lengths to make my coffee as I wanted it. I did notice that the cutlery was rather cheap, minor point, but it did hit me. Lots of lovely flowers in the courtyard and ample parking.

Room Tip: Be aware that rooms backing on to the road are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

We booked this a few days before going, just wanting a break away near to the sea. The room was clean, however we found out it was quite noisy, we were very aware of people in the neighbouring room, watching TV, snoring etc, so it wasn't the best nights sleep! Also if we opened the windows there was lots of traffic noise, due to being on a main road! However the restaurant attached was lovely and we had a great meal and breakfast the next morning was nice.

Room Tip: It is probably best to ask for a room that isn't on the road side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jane&matthew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

I am a local retired male from Bridlington, which is about one and a half miles from this Hotel. Whenever we have visitors that need accommodation we recommend Manor Court, the accommodation is excellent with well appointed rooms.
The restaurant is divided in three different parts, you have the main restaurant, the bar restaurant that is in the centre part of the hotel , and an Italian restaurant that opens every evening.
I have been going to the bar restaurant every Tuesday for the last 12 years with friends and have found their 12 to 7 menu excellent. A choice of about 10 main course meals all priced at£6.50 are available and the quality and quantity are second to non.
I would recommend this hotel and restaurant to anyone.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
3.3 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
2.3 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
4.5 mi away
Marton Grange Country House
Marton Grange Country House
#3 of 121 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ivanhoe Guest House
Ivanhoe Guest House
#8 of 121 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
2.7 mi away
Trinity Hotel
Trinity Hotel
#53 of 121 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 121 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Court Hotel

Property: Manor Court Hotel
Address: 53 Main Street | Carnaby, Bridlington YO16 4UJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 121 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Manor Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Personally run 16 room hotel with reputation for providing a relaxed, friendly atmosphere and excellent customer service . Two onsite restaurants cater for all tastes and budgets. Our Bar Bistro is open for 12pm 7 days a week serving a huge range of meals for traditional to truly inspired. Looking for great value? why not try our 12-7 Menu with meals from just £7.75. If you like your food with a taste of the Mediterranean then Azzurro Ristoratne Italiano is for you. Open Evenings 7 days a week this award winning modern Italian eatery serves fresh stone baked pizzas, classic pasta dishes, steaks, burgers, seafood and much more. See our website for current menus ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Book Direct Rooms and Hotels.com so you can book your Manor Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing