We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff”
Review of Manor Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Manor Court Hotel
Ranked #18 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Stayed over a weekend for a family celebration in Bridlington. Lovely Room, spacious and well appointed, bathroom same. Very clean. The service for breakfast was excellent, the staff were very friendly and prepared to serve items not on the menu, e.g. fried bread. I noticed at other tables that children were very well catered for, again the staff went out of their way to serve the children non standard items, e.g. hot chocolate at breakfast time. All the food was freshly prepared to order which made a change from self service at breakfast. We ate in the hotel on the first evening and again the food was excellent, and if anything the service too speedy, hardly finished the starter when the main course arrived. The only thing missing from our room was pen and paper, but I am sure if I had asked it would have been provided. Can't understand why this hotel is not higher up the list with trip advisor in Bridlington. It is in a good situation on the outskirts of Bridlington and ample car parking.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road. It is worth paying the extra for an executive room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

As a group booking of eight I can speak for the entire party. The whole meal was faultless. The salads ordered with the Cajun spiced dishes were stunning everyone had a fabulous night with a late finish. The staff were obliging & helpfull throughout the night. Well done.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Love_Food051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

As a regular here I think this place takes some beating! We are lucky to have it local. Always fantastic food, great surroundings and atmosphere. Great selection of drinks and the food is fantastic with plenty of choice on all menus. Always a favourite eatery on my list!!! Only one problem is there are that many lovely dishes you kind of want one of everything its difficult knowing what to have!! The steaks are beautiful and the pizzas are great in the Italian, so huge so go hungry!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

A little gem in the East Yorkshire countryside, Excellent English and Italian food, cooked with the freshest of ingredients never fails to impress. We have been visiting Manor Court for over a decade and have never been disappointed, courteous and helpful staff, a fine selection of beers, lagers and wines and food that never falls short of the high standards set by the owners Robert and Lorraine, contemporary and traditional at the same time, with something for all food lovers. Cannot recommend Manor Court enough.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sean p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I was in Bridlington for 2 week for work and was booked here by the personal assistant. Great choice, 2 great restaurants, best service in town and convenient to get to town buy bus or taxi. The staff were willing to help with any need. The only thing I would suggest is to ask for a room away from the street. It was impossible to sleep with the window open due to the close proximity of the street.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rings729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stayed at Manor Court for 3 nights and were impressed at how clean the rooms were and the staff very helpful and friendly. We had a room on the road which was very noisy and having the window open which would be a must in the hot weather made it feel as if the lorries were coming in the room. Breakfast was excellent with nice fresh coffee and well presented. Had one meal in the restaurant and thought some of the dishes were rather expensive. My roast beef was good, though the yorkshire was a bit of a challenge and rather hard. Must say though, had the best chips I've ever had, so that made up for the shortage of roast potates. Fresh veg was carrotts and cabbage, a bit mundane. The staff here were yet again very friendly and went to great lengths to make my coffee as I wanted it. I did notice that the cutlery was rather cheap, minor point, but it did hit me. Lots of lovely flowers in the courtyard and ample parking.

Room Tip: Be aware that rooms backing on to the road are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We booked this a few days before going, just wanting a break away near to the sea. The room was clean, however we found out it was quite noisy, we were very aware of people in the neighbouring room, watching TV, snoring etc, so it wasn't the best nights sleep! Also if we opened the windows there was lots of traffic noise, due to being on a main road! However the restaurant attached was lovely and we had a great meal and breakfast the next morning was nice.

Room Tip: It is probably best to ask for a room that isn't on the road side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jane&matthew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
2.3 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
240 reviews
3.3 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
606 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 117 in Bridlington
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Mont Millais Guest House
Mont Millais Guest House
#7 of 117 in Bridlington
148 reviews
2.3 mi away
Burlington Quays
Burlington Quays
#28 of 117 in Bridlington
77 reviews
2.3 mi away
Spa View Guest House
Spa View Guest House
#32 of 117 in Bridlington
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Court Hotel

Address: 53 Main Street | Carnaby, Bridlington YO16 4UJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: £76 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Manor Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Personally run 16 room hotel with reputation for providing a relaxed, friendly atmosphere and excellent customer service . Two onsite restaurants cater for all tastes and budgets. Our Bar Bistro is open for 12pm 7 days a week serving a huge range of meals for traditional to truly inspired. Looking for great value? why not try our 12-7 Menu with meals from just £7.75. If you like your food with a taste of the Mediterranean then Azzurro Ristoratne Italiano is for you. Open Evenings 7 days a week this award winning modern Italian eatery serves fresh stone baked pizzas, classic pasta dishes, steaks, burgers, seafood and much more. See our website for current menus ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Manor Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing