We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter Weekend 2013”
Review of The Chimes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Chimes
Ranked #28 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2013

A lovely stay over Easter weekend, would thoroughly recommend to anyone especially families. Comfortable, clean and pleasant rooms, sizable and tasty breakfast and very nice owners - not a bad thing to say about this great B&B.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 817ChrisR817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 82 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2012

We arrived at 7 pm on a cold day after a long bike ride and were happy to find a room at this very friendly family-run B&B, with secure bicycle parking. At £45 for a clean double en suite room with flat screen TV and electric kettle, with a good view from our window, it was good value. Breakfast was generous and tasty and, best of all, our order was taken by the very careful youngest daughter of the house, who wrote it down in full detail! Many thanks to our host and hostess.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snow9runner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012 via mobile

Been four. times now Sandinista & Jon are brilliant nothing is too much trouble & i mean nothing ! We arrived a day early ! They gave. us their room !

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janetmaryparsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

Me,My Daughter Her Friend And My Boyfriend Went To The Chimes Guest House. We All Had A Amazing Time. the Hotel Was Good The Owners Was Kind And Good To Chat Too, And Will Be Going Again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2009

We loved our stay at The Chimes. Had great two bedrooms behind one main locked door with bathroom which was excellent for us as we had our little boy. Each room had a flat screen TV with free view and tea and coffee facilities as well as a hairdryer, soap and towels. Car parked safely on off road parking, however, only three spaces but you can get a parking permit for on road parking. Owners extremely friendly and helpful and with a delicious home cooked breakfast each morning with plenty of tea, coffee and toast. Very short distance to the lovely beach and harbour and train station. Highly recommended especially if you have young children and would definitely use again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank familygal81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
northampton
13
Reviewed 30 May 2006

We stayed at the chimes over whitsun. It is centrally situated, very handy for shops, harbour and beaches. The owners were very friendly and helpful, and we were made very welcome. It's not the Ritz, but it's clean, family friendly and the food is super!

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.2 mi away
Brentwood House Hotel
Brentwood House Hotel
#33 of 117 in Bridlington
146 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Etherleigh
The Etherleigh
#10 of 117 in Bridlington
254 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bluebell Guest House
The Bluebell Guest House
#13 of 117 in Bridlington
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Malvern Guest House
Malvern Guest House
#22 of 117 in Bridlington
286 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Mayville Guest House
The Mayville Guest House
#76 of 117 in Bridlington
48 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Glen Alan Guest House
The Glen Alan Guest House
#19 of 117 in Bridlington
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chimes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chimes

Address: 9 Wellington Road, Bridlington YO15 2BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: £52 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Chimes 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chimes Guesthouse,town center Accommodation , Bridlington. The Chimes offer a versatile selection of rooms over 2 floors. doubles, twin and singles availablea, all guests can access pivate or ensuite bathroom/shower facilities.The ground floor dining room has a bar and TV for you to relax in.Special diets can be catered for with advance notice. Dogs may be allowed with you by prior agreement only.Only some of our rooms are suitable for this. If you require a travel cot or highchair,these are free to use subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Chimes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing