We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Royal Bridlington
Ranked #67 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Just got back today, had a brilliant time.We went on a group-on deal but I would willingly pay the full price .
The owners and Staff's hospitality is second to none. The room and all public areas were spotless We had breakfast and we paid for dinner one night, so worth the money, the food is all fresh produce and cooked excellently. Can't wait to go again . I would definitely recommend this B&B

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ddpd1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine10, Owner at The Royal Bridlington, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2012

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed yor stay and enjoyed your dinner. We look forward to welcoming you back inthe near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
There are newer reviews for The Royal Bridlington
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2012

Just got back from a three night stay at this hotel and had to let you know what a
great time we had. We originally booked the two night Groupon deal but took the opportunity to add on another night. We had a room with its own access from the external area of the hotel so could come and go without any need for keys other than our own room keys.
The room was comfortable and very clean and the promised greeting gifts of champagne flowers
and strawberrys were waiting for us as Tim showed us our facilities.
A good start was quickly followed by a very nourishing, tasty, and well presented dinner that went down a real treat.
The breakfast meal had all the usual selections of cereals, fruit and drinks on offer as starters together with full english (and I mean full!) kippers,salmon and scrambled eggs etc etc etc. The toast was slightly overdone each morning but the staff made up for that minor failing. They were attentive without being intrusive, and friendly without being over the top; in fact just right!
We got advice and tips on what to see and where to go that saved us ages of time searching, and enjoyed each day to the full. One tip was to visit the Spa and we can recommend the art exhibition and the evening variety show!
My second, and final mini moan was that car parking spaces are limited and we parked our car on the road twenty or thirty yards from the hotel. It came to no harm and neither did we!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine10, Owner at The Royal Bridlington, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2012

Thank you for your comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
We tend to serve our toast 'coloured' but if you prefer lightly done then it would not have been a problem to do this for you had you asked.
Parking is only ever a problem if guests make it so. There are always places to park and as we have said numerous times, we do allow guests to block the forecourt when it is full, providing we have the keys to let people out should the need arise.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near furture.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We have just returned from a pleasant stay at The Royal using a Groupon Voucher. I had asked earlier for a sea view and we were given one so I was happy. The room was small but immaculately decorated and on arrival we had been given our champagne , flowers and strawberries as part of our group on deal. The double bed had the whitest crisp bedding that I have ever seen and was beautifully made up with cushions etc. We almost felt guilty rumpling the bed!
The bathroom was spotless and my admiration goes to the two lovely people we spotted doing the rooms who gave us a lovely good morning as we passed.
Breakfast was plentiful with a good choice.
Tim and Fiona were welcoming and seem lovely people. They raise money for the Dogs trust who do some really good work to help people to keep their pets in difficult circumstances.
They also have workshops for Crafts at the hotel and some of the work is displayed around for guests to see.
The hotel is very well placed on the seafront a little way down from the noisier part by the harbour but certainly within walking distance-in fact once we had parked up we did not need the car again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine10, Manager at The Royal Bridlington, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2012

Thank you for your lovely comments. Glad you enjoyed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Ignore the Groupon moaners - I think they stayed at a different hotel!

My mum and I have just returned from a 1 night break at The Royal. We were not on a Groupon deal and having stayed at many guest houses/hotels in various places we thought that the price we paid was very reasonable.
We didn't meet Fiona but Tim was very pleasant and accommodating.
Room 1, as well as having a sea view, was huge and had a double and single bed, leather settee, 2 chairs and table and a nice (albeit small) ensuite with a corner bath.
The bedroom, dining room and communal areas were spotlessly clean.
The breakfast was excellent, the smoked salmon and scambled eggs were delicious and the "full english" cooked to perfection.
Tim and Fiona clearly work very hard so give them a break and if you want 5* luxury then go and pay the price that comes with it!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 695KEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine10, Manager at The Royal Bridlington, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2012

Thank you for your comments.
Yes, we and our staff do work really hard to maintain our very high standards of cleanliness and its nice of you to acknowledge that fact.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We have just stayed at The Royal in Bridlington on the 2 night b + b groupon deal, at first i was a little apprehensive due to a few un easy comments that i had read before. Our stay was excellent, our room the food and staff were lovely, we found Tim and Fiona lovely people and we would definately stay again.

Room Tip: ask staff if they have the kind of room you require for your stay, they do try to accomodate all nee...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine10, Owner at The Royal Bridlington, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2012

Thank you for your commnets. Glad you enjoyed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Our first visit to Bridlington so the first at The Royal. Bridlington is a nice town with lots of good shops and things to do and see. The hotel location is good, just ten minute walk to the town centre and harbour. Parking is either on the front of the hotel or in the quiet street outside. The hotel looked good and fresh. Booking in was quick and easy and the interior was extremely well decorated and very clean. Our room was bright, well decorated and welcoming. It had all the amenities and in fact little things that made the stay like home. The bathroom was again well decorated and very clean. The bed was comfortable and the windows sparkled!
The evening meal was ordered earlier in the day and a rest in the bar with other guests was good before the evening meal was taken. This was another great experience. Restaurant staff – so nice and the food was magnificent and plenty of it. The choice was excellent too. Breakfast was just as good with plenty of variety and again lots of it. We decided to eat “in” again the second night and another great food experience. So easy, order and the food appears from the hatch – freshly cooked.
Our experience at The Royal was brilliant – it was so clean, fresh and welcoming. Fiona, Tim and the staff obviously work hard to keep up the very good reputation. It was a first class stay and the feel was that of a cosy, well run guest house not like the large hotel chains. Well worth five stars and an experience we will have again. No complaints whatsoever. Well done The Royal.

Room Tip: We had room 6 but I am sure all are excellent.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dormouse39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine10, Owner at The Royal Bridlington, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2012

Thanks for your lovely comments. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Really lovely stay well worth the money we paid through groupon.
The breakfast was one of the nicest we have ever had with loads to choose from.
The hotel is lovely and clean and the hosts were very welcoming and on hand if needed.

And being on tele was a bonus (ha ha)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine10, Owner at The Royal Bridlington, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2012

Thanks for your comments. Glad you enoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.2 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
233 reviews
1.4 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
588 reviews
2.1 mi away
Manor Court Hotel
Manor Court Hotel
#25 of 117 in Bridlington
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Broadfield Hotel
Broadfield Hotel
#78 of 117 in Bridlington
49 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Brockton Hotel
The Brockton Hotel
#61 of 117 in Bridlington
47 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pembroke Seafront
Pembroke Seafront
#70 of 117 in Bridlington
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Bridlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Bridlington

Address: 1 Shaftesbury Road, Bridlington YO15 3NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: £75 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Bridlington 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Guest Accommodation, 18 en-suite bedrooms, located in the beautiful South Beach area. All rooms have tea and coffee making facilities, colour TV, DVD players, CD radio alarm clock, hairdryer, Wifi and most have a sea view. Spacious dining area on the ground floor, with a large dance floor and fully licensed bar, enclosed garden and private parking. Friendly staff and great food. All bedrooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your The Royal Bridlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Bridlington Hotel Bridlington
Royal Hotel Bridlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing