We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Aniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Royal Bridlington
Ranked #59 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wedding Aniversary”
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Our visit to The Royal Bridlington was pleasurable, the location is great at the top of the road is the beach. This hotel is friendly and the breakfast room is new spacious and breakfast was hearty. The room we had was slightly small but clean and pleasant. We managed to glimse the sea from our window and could do with a net curtain to add extra privacy. Off road parking is adequate but we decided to leave our car in its parking space, as so not to loose it, and decided to walking into the town. Discovered a fabulous chinese restuarant in the town first class food and service, well worth a visit. We will definately be visiting this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask what kind of room you are being selected I didn't notice a lift in this hotel and if you wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuels_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine10, Owner at The Royal Bridlington, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Many thanks for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Royal Bridlington soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    49
    25
    12
    15
See reviews for
27
97
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

stayed here last weekend its the third time we have been back always a friendly welcome when we arrive the rooms are well looked after the breakfast is very good i have stopped in quiet a few small hotel through work and this is one of the best breakfast ive had defanatly recommended

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine10, Owner at The Royal Bridlington, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Hi Mark

Many thanks for your comments. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Good location, and very well kept 'guest accomodation. Very clean, modern and bright, We upgraded to the four poster bed room, but have to say, the room was far too small for a four poster bed!! It would have been much better with a normal double bed. Breakfast was beautifully cooked to order and in lovely surroundings, it would have been more appreciated though if the time could have been a bit more flexible, 8.15 to 9,15 was far too limited, especially after a night out, but definitely worth getting up for. Had a great weekend and wouldn't hesitate to book again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kim p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine10, Owner at The Royal Bridlington, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Hello
Many thanks for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

I was not sure what to expect at first after reading some of the negative comments on here about The Royal. i needn't have worried. We received a friendly greeting upon check-in, then made our way up to our room, number 12, which was on the top floor. the room was lovely. really cosy and very clean. there was more than enough space for us and to top it off we had a sea view. the bathroom wasnt massive but so what?? it had a bath with shower and a toilet, with the sink (beautifully modern) in the bedroom, but again this really didnt matter. there were plenty of luxuriously soft fluffy towels, ample storage space for clothes, and tea/coffee making facilities, plus a tv/dvd. the breakfast was nice, lots of choice and made to order. we saw both Fiona and Tim on occasions, both were really friendly. we didnt feel like we were being watched every time we came in/out of the hotel which was nice. we didnt use the living room or the bar area but both looked very homely and welcoming. the house itself looked wonderful, and so spacious inside. parking wasnt a problem at all. the front of the house was full at times, however we simply parked 20 yards up the road when we arrived and that's where the car remained. its not rocket science!!
thank you for a wonderful stay, we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gina450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine10, Owner at The Royal Bridlington, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
hi

Many thanks for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We arrived at The Royal for a two night break. On arrival we were shown to our room which was in the garden area...just through the side gate. We could not believe the size of the room and the facilities...kettle etc, safe, hairdryer and chilled champagne, flowers and strawberries as was advertised when we booked up. This guesthouse is a short walk from the beach and amusements and town. The breakfast was one of the best we have ever had. There was hot food from the menu, and cereals, croissants and every fresh fruit you could name, yogurts...there was so much choice. We were very pleasantly surprised by The Royal and would definitely stay there again...

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyosamaggie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine10, Owner at The Royal Bridlington, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Hi

Many thanks for your lovely comments. We are pleased your enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012 via mobile

After reading some of the reviews put on here about this wonderful place I can only assume they were at a different establishment!

We stayed in room 11 & it was spotlessly clean, good sized, excellent storage, comfy bed, well stocked tea/coffee facilities, excellent hair-dryer & TV with pod docking station! The only improvement I could think if would be a towel rail by the sink to put the fluffy white towels on of which there were plenty!

Communal areas are tidy, well kept & in keeping with the age of the original property. I noticed there was a trouser press on the 1st floor landing should you wish to use it.

Check in was quick & simple, we arrived after 2 as requested & armed with our Groupon voucher also as requested, paid our £20 upgrade fee which we'd arranged at the time of booking & bobs your uncle checked in in record time by a very courteous Tim! I can only assume that those people who experience issues do not read their booking confirmations or bring the appropriate voucher!

Breakfast was scrumptious, buffet with cereal, fresh fruit & juices. Plentiful supply of tea, toast & coffee & a tailor made cooked breakfast!!

I've read reviews complaining about the lack of contact with the owners....we didn't see Fiona but so what.....they have a business to run & we had a holiday to enjoy & personally I'm much more at ease if I can come & go as I please without feeling I'm being watched! They were about if they were needed so come on peeps....credit where credit is due.....this is a lovely place to spend some down time, run by people who take pride in running a quality establishment & who are not in your face.

We'll be back :-)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scissorwoman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine10, Owner at The Royal Bridlington, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Hi

Many thanks for your lovely comments. You are quite correct in what you say. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Rasen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

had a weekend here, location was very good breakfast was very nice cook to order great selection of fresh fruit and cereals , room was spotless,staff very polite, would defiantly return to this hotel, went to a show at the spa only took a few minutes to walk, also well placed for town centre and eating places

Room Tip: had room 8 small but adequate only need to sleep there
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christine2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine10, Owner at The Royal Bridlington, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
1.4 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
554 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Brockton Hotel
The Brockton Hotel
#72 of 118 in Bridlington
44 reviews
0.3 mi away
Spa View Guest House
Spa View Guest House
#52 of 118 in Bridlington
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Manor Court Hotel
Manor Court Hotel
#23 of 118 in Bridlington
212 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Seacourt Hotel
The Seacourt Hotel
#60 of 118 in Bridlington
83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Broadfield Hotel
Broadfield Hotel
#67 of 118 in Bridlington
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Bridlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Bridlington

Property: The Royal Bridlington
Address: 1 Shaftesbury Road, Bridlington YO15 3NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Bridlington 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Guest Accommodation, 18 en-suite bedrooms, located in the beautiful South Beach area. All rooms have tea and coffee making facilities, colour TV, DVD players, CD radio alarm clock, hairdryer, Wifi and most have a sea view. Spacious dining area on the ground floor, with a large dance floor and fully licensed bar, enclosed garden and private parking. Friendly staff and great food. All bedrooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Royal Bridlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Bridlington Hotel Bridlington
Royal Hotel Bridlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing