We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, good food and location, small rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Royal Bridlington
Ranked #80 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

Breakfast was excellent and the location was right on the front and a short walk frm the town centre. Parking was easy, although this is not a busy time of year. Rooms were well decorated, but on the small side. We would definitely come back

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craighickin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine10, Owner at The Royal Bridlington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Hi Craigchickin

Thanks for your comments, glad you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Fiona & Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2013

The Royal Bridlington.

Booked for two night stay.

Paid 'Upgrade' of £20.00 cash on arrival.

Stayed 'ONE Night'

Attic room (upgrade) AWWWful bed. More tired than us. Sea view, obscurred by filthy window.
No heating in bathroom. No Sink in bathroom. So advantagious an upgrade, our sink was in the main room and a fold out table located in wardrobe.
Breakfast Excellent. Service Dire.

Do/Don't signs prolific.

Just awful.

I am currently in touch with Groupon to get refund.

First, (hopefully last) bad Groupon Experience we have had.

Does,nt help the Groupon Experience

Thats it.


anthiny b dodsley & jacqueline s dodsley

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 201anthonyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine10, Owner at The Royal Bridlington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Dear Mr Dodsley
Many thanks for expressing your opinions on our Guest House so publicly.
We have already discussed all the points you raised with you personally prior to you posting on here.
We are sorry that you didn’t find much to your liking and we think we can safely say that we shall not be expecting you to return and redeem you £20 voucher which was part of the marketing experience deal.
Fiona & Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

Well we have just also got back from the royal and we really enjoyed it, apart from the weather which was freezing nobody can do anything about , room 15 beautiful cosy warm and spotless beds were so comfy didnt want to get out thank you

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BAZZA8469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine10, Owner at The Royal Bridlington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Hello BAZZA8469

Thanks for taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Best wishes

Fiona & Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We have just come back from a wonderful break at this Hotel and we enjoyed every minute of it, The staff the food and the rooms were excellent we couldn't fault anything about it.We will certainly be going back to this Hotel and also reccomend it to friends and family

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mickmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine10, Owner at The Royal Bridlington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Hi mickmak

Thanks for posing the lovely comments about your recent stay. So pleased you enjoyed it and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends in the near future.

Best wishes

Fiona & Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We just came back from a two night stay at this hotel and loved it. It's location is nigh on perfect, close but not too close to town and perhaps a 20 second walk to the sea font.
The room was spotlessly clean, all white bedding which looked crisp and fresh. It had everything you could need, including ensure, tv and hair dryer!
Breakfast was just brilliant. The room was airy, bright and fresh and there were cereals and juices galore to choose from. We chose to go straight for the full English which was cooked to perfection. Plenty of options for the full English and many other choices too. Great! :-)
The staff were friendly, courteous and polite at all times. There was never any upsell and they were always happy to help. We will definitely be going back sometime soon, loved it to bits. I should add that it was very quiet too, we appreciated that.

Ade n Lou

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ade W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine10, Owner at The Royal Bridlington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Hello Ade and Lou

Thanks for your lovely comments. really pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes

Fiona & Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

I have just come home from a two night stay at the Royal. It was a voucher deal and experiences in the past have made me not expect much. Not the case this time. First ample free parking. Informative check in and code for complementary wifi (don't get that very often). Our room (7) on the first floor was I think newly decorated and the white bedding made me most careful. The champagne in this deal was of a high standard. At this stage we did not see any other guests and found it very quiet over night. Upon entering the dining room for breakfast it became obvious the Royal was very busy.
Excellent spread of fresh fruit on the buffet and my full English excellent. The dining room also looked to have been refurbished. It was a repeat of the same great experience the second night and our breakfast of kippers and scrambled eggs/smoked salmon freshly cooked.
I have nothing but praise for this establishment and I would not hesitate to recommend it or stay here myself again.
Forgot great location very close to the front.
In my passed experience of voucher deals the establishment has pushed other items that require extra payment. This was not the point here. Nice to see.

Room Tip: 7 good sized twin room at back of hotel. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JEJ_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine10, Owner at The Royal Bridlington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Hello JEJ_9

Thank you for your comprehensive comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes

Fiona & Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

I booked this hotel for 2 nights - 3 day golfing trip which Tim (the owner) arranged. I found him very helpful and went out of his way to make our stay comfortable. Don't get me wrong I was sharing with my father in-law so didn't need much in the way of home comforts but I can say that the room was clean and had everything we needed including an extra heater to use if we got cold as we were not actually in the main hotel but behind. The en-suite had both bath and shower and the towels were changed each day. The breakfasts were lovely and set us up for the day which we appreciated. We would definitely use them again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Traversclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine10, Owner at The Royal Bridlington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Hi Jeremy
Many thanks for taking the time to post your comments regarding your Yorkshire Coast golf break which we organised for you.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the fantastic golf we have around the local area and we look forward to organising your next trip.
best wishes

Tim & Fiona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
1.4 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bridlington
615 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Seacourt Hotel
The Seacourt Hotel
#55 of 117 in Bridlington
88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bridlington
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Happy Days Guest House
Happy Days Guest House
#48 of 117 in Bridlington
73 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 117 in Bridlington
440 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Carlton Apartments
The Carlton Apartments
#5 of 31 in Bridlington
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Bridlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Bridlington

Address: 1 Shaftesbury Road, Bridlington YO15 3NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: £95 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Bridlington 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Guest Accommodation, 18 en-suite bedrooms, located in the beautiful South Beach area. All rooms have tea and coffee making facilities, colour TV, DVD players, CD radio alarm clock, hairdryer, Wifi and most have a sea view. Spacious dining area on the ground floor, with a large dance floor and fully licensed bar, enclosed garden and private parking. Friendly staff and great food. All bedrooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Royal Bridlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Bridlington Hotel Bridlington
Royal Hotel Bridlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing