We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Doriam Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Doriam Guest House
Ranked #17 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

booking last minute - not sure what to expect but we were not disappointed.
Location great near the seafront and town centre but still very quiet. Free parking - a bonus.
Room bright and clean and contained everything needed and more for a one night stay.
Host Carol very welcoming. Breakfast - excellent - we ate too much. Raspberries were lovely on my cereal. Would definitely recommend to anyone going to Bridlington

Room Tip: Room 1 on ground floor - Large King size bed - very comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tixi181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

Well we have being going to Bridlington on and off for over twenty five years and this is the best b&b we have ever stopped in. Friendly, clean, and great hosts this is what a b&b should be like. If you run a b&b and are not sure you are doing it right have a night in this b&b go back and sort yours out! Thanks for great stay Mandy & Trev.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 6. Near the top but it was a great little room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trevkyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Arrived in bridlington with my husband and grandson,we asked if they had a room for the three of us for one night and carol said yes,she showed us to the room and the room was very bright and clean. We went to the cellar bar at night time This was a added bonus for your stay..The breakfast there is loads of cereal, yoghurts,a variety of fruits.the full English breakfast was superb and so tasty.nothing was to much trouble.The guest house is so friendly and homely,we will be back,thank you carol and Eric

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie4664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have stayed at this guest house this weekend what a lovely place to stay.they work very hard to make your stay great and they are great with family's and children.the food was absolutely lovely and they were happy to help with anything.rooms spotless and lovely decor and a lovely cellar bar to relax in at night time.the children loves it.defiantly would recommend to anyone.fantastic stay thank you x

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cheryl19769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed here with my partner for 3 nights.What can I say about this place that has not been said in the previous reviews.Owners Carole and Eric work really hard to make your stay enjoyable,for us it felt as if we had been friends for life.
We had breakfast and evening meal,the food is great especially the breakfast and the home made Steak pie and Treacle pudding.The rooms are very clean and tidy.They also have a lovely little cellar bar which is great if you want a drink and you don't want to go far.
We have stayed in other guest houses in Bridlington over the years,but this as got to be the best one yet.
We would like to thank Carole and Eric for a great weekend and we are looking forward to coming back in August and the many times after.Thanks again from Lesley and Dave

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Friendly, homely, spotlessly clean! Owners Eric & Carole work tirelessly to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. They provide a breakfast to die for and a cosy Cellar Bar which is ideal for a drink and a chat. They fully deserve the top rating which we are awarding this little gem, and will certainly be visiting again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Fantastic place to stay. Rooms lovely clean, tidy and well presented. Well situated near sea front, walking distance from all amenities
Made feel really welcome by Eric and Carol
Will be definitely booking again

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
1 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bridlington
615 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bridlington
241 reviews
0.3 mi away
Happy Days Guest House
Happy Days Guest House
#49 of 117 in Bridlington
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 117 in Bridlington
440 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Hollies
The Hollies
#61 of 117 in Bridlington
26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oakwell Guest House
Oakwell Guest House
#15 of 117 in Bridlington
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doriam Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doriam Guest House

Address: 35 Windsor Crescent, Bridlington YO15 3HX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: £59 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The accommodation in all bedrooms is of the highest standard, all are en-suite with freeview flat screen colour television and hospitality trays. We also have a ground floor bedroom for those who find stairs difficult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Doriam Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing