We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Bay Ridge Hotel
Ranked #44 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a 2 night break . The room was nice comfortable and clean. There was a very good choice for breakfast. In all we had a lovely break and the children enjoyed it too especially meeting Polly. Would recommend a stay to others .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 952sami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunnyBridlington, Owner at The Bay Ridge Hotel, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Thank you so much for writing us a review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that the children liked Polly ( Sarah's dog) we hope you all come and stay with us again soon.
Regards
Stef & Sally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    25
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
40
54
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dewsbury
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The hoteliers were extremely helpful and always polite. There was a warm welcome from day one and nothing was any trouble. The room was nice and spacious, clean and spotless with an en-suite bathroom. Breakfast was good and plentiful. The hotel is convenient for the south beach and the Spa. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel as a very good place to stay

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ade128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunnyBridlington, Owner at The Bay Ridge Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Ade and Lillian
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we are pleased you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed our home cooked food, we look forward to seeing you both on your next trip to Bridlington.
Regards
Stef and Sally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The Bayridge hotel was a great home from home whilst in Bridlington for bank holiday weekend. Great breakfast and evening meal, and lovely staff on hand to make you a toastie at 11pm even if your too chicken to ask them to make it!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durham, united kindom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Me and my family all agree that the hotel is brilliant and the meals were lovely and couldn't be any nicer. We stayed at the hotel for the first time and the bedrooms are large and comfortable, ours had a double bed and two single beds and a cotbed. We still had loads of room. The bathroom was so spacious too. All of the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janee159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

we have just returned home after another fantastic holiday at the Bayridge hotel, We go to this hotel quite a few times every year because of the great welcome you receive and the great food on offer,The cleanliness is second to none and nothing is too much trouble for the staff. All the rooms are of very good quality and are excellently furnished and very comfortable. Can't wait for our next visit .

Room Tip: all the rooms are of excellent quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunnyBridlington, Owner at The Bay Ridge Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
Thank you Sue and Bill for your lovely review, always a pleasure to see you and pleased we live up to your expectations, we look forward to seeing you both soon and Sam.
Regards
Stef and Sally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I have just returned home from a holiday in this fantastic hotel. Nothing is too much trouble to them. All the staff are great. The rooms are excellent, as is the food. It is a home from home atmosphere. I shall return next year, as I do every year, as well as going in November for the turkey and tinsel weekend. There is not a hotel in bridlington can beat the bayridge. Thank you Sally and Steffens, and Sarah and Ben, and all the staff for a wonderful time.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 123fairytale2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunnyBridlington, Owner at The Bay Ridge Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear Janet and Roy thank you so much for your lovely review, it is really helpful for people who have not been to the Bayridge to read about other 's experience's, we are glad you enjoyed another stay with us and look forward to seeing you both in November.
Regards
Stef & Sally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castleford
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This review is written on behalf of my parents, Mr & Mrs G Norman of Pontefract, West Yorkshire who stayed at this hotel between 13 July - 20 July. As they are elderly and in their 80's, they have given me their permission to write this review on their behalf. This review expresses their opinions and views on this hotel - Chris Storey (ChrisDeanCastleford)

"As an elderly couple in our 80's, we were recommended this hotel by a friend who gave us good reports about it. After a difficult decision of whether we could go on holiday by ourselves without our daughter and her husband for support, we decided to go ahead as long as my daughter and husband accompanied us there and back and transported our luggage for us.

We need not have worried, from arrival to departure we were warmly welcomed and well looked after throughout our stay.

Our room although small was very clean, had 2 single beds which we found out later to be very comfortable, a small wardrobe, but ample drawer space, a touch lamp, and tea and coffee making facilities. The bathroom was lovely - a well fitted bathroom with a lovely large shower which had a handrail in it for support. There is a chair lift to the first floor which we found useful. The food was lovely home cooked food, and plenty of it.

We took our 2 scooters and each evening when we had finished using them to get around Bridlington, the owners stored them away and charged them each night for the next day. This was very helpful for us as we would not have been able to get around Bridlington if we didn't have them.

We parked our vehicle at the front of the hotel, and left it there, we never used it while on holiday as the weather was beautiful and we used our scooters to get around.

The hotel is situated approximately 100 metres from the South Bay seafront.

Hospitality at this hotel is very good, the owners and staff are very helpful, and couldn't do enough for us. Thank you for a lovely enjoyable holiday and we hope to see you again soon.

Geoff & Mary "

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChrisDeanCastleford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunnyBridlington, Owner at The Bay Ridge Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you so much for writing us a review, we appreciate your honesty and were pleased that your parents enjoyed there stay with us, we look forward to seeing them in the future.
Regards
Stef and Sally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Burlington Quays
Burlington Quays
#35 of 118 in Bridlington
68 reviews
0.0 mi away
Summerfield Guest House
Summerfield Guest House
#15 of 118 in Bridlington
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Longcroft Lodge
Longcroft Lodge
#71 of 118 in Bridlington
35 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oakwell Guest House
Oakwell Guest House
#16 of 118 in Bridlington
224 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ashford Guest House
Ashford Guest House
#4 of 118 in Bridlington
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bay Ridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bay Ridge Hotel

Property: The Bay Ridge Hotel
Address: 11 Summerfield Road | (off South Marine Drive), Bridlington YO15 3LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bay Ridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bay Ridge Hotel in Bridlington offers bed and breakfast & evening meals. Visit England 4-star rated, Yorkshire tourist board and English Tourism council associated. Whether you have a weekend break in mind or a summer holiday in or around the Yorkshire ridings take a look at Bridlington's Bay Ridge Hotel on Summerfield road just 2 minutes from the sandy South Beach & promenade, 5 minutes from town centre ideally situated on a quiet road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Bay Ridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing