We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A silver lining to our cloud.”
Review of The Seacourt Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Seacourt Hotel
Ranked #56 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We went to Brid on a weekend break (4 couples) to find the hotel we had booked had closed down without telling us!!
The tourist information office was brilliant and fixed us up at the Seacourt and we all agreed we had definitely found the silver lining.
From the moment of our arrival Anne couldn't have been more friendly and helpful and sympathetic to our plight - she made us so welcome we all agreed that the other place being closed had probably done us a favour as our stay at Seacourt was excellent.
The rooms are spotless and beautifully decorated and the beds so comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and loads of it.
The lounge is very comfortable and the area by the fire behind reception was so cosy, Anne let us use this for a little celebration before we went out for dinner and even provided us with champagne glasses.
We got to look at the seaview rooms before we left and they are terrific - we will certainly be back
This really is a gem of a place and I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone.

Anne thank you so much for turning what was looking like a complete disaster into a truly super weekend break for all 8 of us at Seacourt.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely but for that little bit of extra special go for a seaview room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Longweekender52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeacourt, Owner at The Seacourt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Thank you so much for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to be able to accommodate you all. I do hope that I have wiped out the bad experience youi had with the other closed hotel and I will look forward to welcoming you all to the Seacourt again in the future.Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2012

My wife and i have just spent three nights at the Seacourt. We really enjoyed our stay. We had a lovely spacious room with a great view over the bay. You can just sit there and watch the world go by. As for the breakfast we can honestly say its the best we have had in any hotel. The buffet part is made up of fruit juice, cerials, yogurt, and various types of fruit. Then there is the big cooked breakfast of bacon, sausage, egg, beans, tomatoes, mushrooms, black pudding all cooked to perfection, and finished off with toast and various jams and marmalade. All done by Anne the owner, a lovely lady who really looks after you. We will be returning in the new year, and highley recommend this lovely hotel.

Brian and Sandra

Room Tip: A sea facing room is obviously better for the view, but we are sure all rooms will be lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We booked this hotel last minute as we fancied a short break but we have a dog and thought it would be difficult to find somewhere that was of a high standard but reasonable cost by chance we found Seacourt Hotel and what a find it was Anne was really friendly and the accommodation was just what we were looking for, Breakfast was spot on nothing was too much trouble ,we look forward to going back soon,

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights as we were attending a conference in Bridlington. From the moment we arrived at the Seacourt we were made to feel welcome and our hostess escorted us to our room and made sure that we had everything we required.
The bedroom was well equipped and very comfortable with a stunning view out over the promenade and shore. The decor and furnishings throughout the hotel were very tasteful and the little sitting area on the ground floor with the fireplace is charming and relaxing.
The breakfast room was well set out and again offered fantastic views out across the promenade. There was a good menu for breakfast and all cooked food was of a very high standard. If we ever return to Bridlington we would not hesitate to return to the Seacourt and would highly recommend it to anyone planning to visit this part of the country.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Out_and_About_Tours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

After out trip we stayed at the Seacourt all 11 of our party were made to feel very much at home, very accomodating and even our bikes had a room! Rooms were spacious and very clean, sea views were excellent and the owner served up a hearty breakfast for our return trip which helped our cause. She even booked us a table at the Chinese up the road on Saturday night. What a gem.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I stayed for 3 nights this week with an international group of people who were in Bridlington for a conference. Anne was so welcoming and so kind to us, early breakfast was cooked although she was alone to take care of us at 7.15, she booked us a taxi too. The hotel is spick and span and beautifully kept. Breakfast is real food, wholesome and tasty. Service always with a smile !

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DianahFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We stayed at the Seacourt hotel with friends for one night as there wasnt enough room for us at our usual hotel, what luck. This is a clean, friendly and super location hotel with nothing being too much trouble for the lovely owner. Thankyou and will recomend to anyone wanting a hotel in brid. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carol k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeacourt, Owner at The Seacourt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

Hi Carol

Thank you very much for your fantastic review, which is much appreciated by all at the Seacourt Hotel. I am glad you enjopyed your stay and I am looking forward to welcoming you again at the Seacourt.

Kind regards
Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
1.5 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
599 reviews
0.3 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
239 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ivanhoe Guest House
Ivanhoe Guest House
#9 of 117 in Bridlington
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pembroke Seafront
Pembroke Seafront
#69 of 117 in Bridlington
35 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 117 in Bridlington
436 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mowbray Apartments Bridlington
Mowbray Apartments Bridlington
#9 of 30 in Bridlington
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seacourt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seacourt Hotel

Address: 76 South Marine Drive, Bridlington YO15 3NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: £87 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Seacourt Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Seacourt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing