We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wkend break”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sunflower Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sunflower Lodge
Ranked #6 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“wkend break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

have to say the sunflower lodge in bridlington was really very nice,Isla and John are the perfect hosts,we had a very pleasant stay for the weekend ( 22nd -24th March 2013)even though it was bitterly cold, at least there was no SNOW.Also our rooms were just perfect so a big thank you from Kim and John and Tracey and Matt

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    6
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
38
123
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dervaig, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

Went to this B&B for my 21st birthday along with my best friend and my mum and dad ( my mum and dad had been before). All i can say is that they are great hosts and the B&B is amazing and the decorating is sooooo nice i wanted to take everything home with me! The breakfast was lovely and the room was amazing.And my mum asked for flowers and champagne in my room on arrival what a lovely suprise and a great job Isla Did thankyou again! You really need to enter into four in a bed you would deffo win and if you didnt then i would then know it was a fix!! Thank you Isla and John hopefully see you again very soon Kerby x

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

this is the third time we have stopped in this guest house.we reccomend it to all.the queen would not be able to find fault.thank you isla and john for three fantastic stays.the breakfasts are out of this world and are getting better every time.they even go out of their way to help you plan your day.

Room Tip: all the rooms are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

Stopped at the Sunflower Lodge in January what a lovely Bed and Breakfast
A warm welcome from Isla and John they make you feel really at home.
The hotel has 7 individually styled rooms all en-suite and ours was absorlutly spotless.
The breakfasts are excellant, make sure you are hungry if you order the full breakfast
This was our first stay at the Sunflower Lodge, we will be stoping again hopefully in March.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GEORGE1234186411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

Me and my partner have been several times to this guest house. And we will be going several times more. Isla john and their son mathew are the most warm and welcoming people you could meet. The breakfast is to die for. The rooms are spotless and very comfatable. What more can we say. Its a credit to you. Joanne and andrew

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joannebellmorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

This is the second time I have stayed at Sunflower Lodge and i swear the breakfast gets bigger every year!! Isla and John are a lovely,warm couple and they cannot do enough for you. I would recommend this B & B every time. The rooms are lovely and spacious and there are lots of things for the kids as well, it is just brilliant!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

i,m not going to write a long drawn out review about the sunflower lodge because i think everything has being said by other reviewers ,,but this is the only guesthouse we book for the following year on departure , we travel all over the uk to scooter rally,s and like to pay i little bit more for a nice guesthouse , but this is the best guesthouse we have ever stayed in and the rates are cheaper then a lot of the guesthouses in bridlington which are a lot less desirable, rooms are really modern and themed , the breakfast is to die for , its in a perfect location and most of all the owners are really friendly and helpful .

keep up the good work because your guesthouse is a credit to you.

colin and julie + mel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colcorky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.4 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Etherleigh
The Etherleigh
#7 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ashford Guest House
Ashford Guest House
#4 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ivanhoe Guest House
Ivanhoe Guest House
#8 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunflower Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunflower Lodge

Property: Sunflower Lodge
Address: 24 Flamborough Road, Bridlington YO15 2HX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sunflower Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing