We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of Sunflower Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunflower Lodge
Ranked #6 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We have just spent one night at Sunflower Lodge with friends and our opinion is that this is a brilliant b&b. The owners Isla and Paul are so friendly and helpful and make you feel comfortable as soon as you arrive. We were in rooms one and two and both rooms were beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The dining room was very clean and the decor was gorgeous,as for the breakfast that was just amazing! This is a fantastic b&b and very good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mma555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

A big "WOW" to one of the best B&B's we have ever stopped in, our room was just perfect (immaculate). Breakfast,amazing.
John and Isla you are fantastic hosts, it has been a great pleasure. We will be back (if we're aloud!)Lots of Love Kev & Suzy.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Elvisccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed here 31st July, and I have to say this Guest House is a "Class Act". The accommodation is fresh and very clean with lots of luxurious touches. Great big comfy king-size bed, crisp linens and fluffy towels topped off with toiletries abound. The breakfast was superb, plenty of choices, generous portions for the hungry and all freshly cooked. The location is good too, just a short stroll from the promenade and the beaches. Parking was no problem as we had a permit during our stay. The hosts Isla and John are hard working and nothing is too much trouble for them, great hosts! One of the best B&B's we have stayed in! Would heartily recommend this lovely place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on the 26th of July with my boyfriend, it was also his birthday that weekend. I couldn't have picked a better place to stay it was absolutely perfect for what I wanted. The deluxe room ( room 4) was amazing, it was really stylish and very clean. The bed was so comfy I didn't even want to get out of it for breakfast but I was glad I did as it was great, abit too much for me but that's nothing bad! The couple that own it are so warm and friendly, they couldn't do enough. I will defiantly be staying here again, I wouldn't go anywhere else as it wouldn't live up to the exceptional stay that I had here!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Emily N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Sunflower lodge 26July 2014. Exceptional B&B rooms excellent first class very spacious and the en suite shower was spacious . All in all value for money . Breakfast was delicious and the owners were fantastic . Central location 5 minutes from the town centre and 2 minutes to the beach .On street parking available (free) Will stay at the Sunflower Lodge again . Thanks for a perfect stay .

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

just back from a wonderful few days at sunflower lodge. john&isla give you such a lovely welcome its like you've known them years.our room was absolutely lovely and spotlessly clean.The breakfast takes some beating and everything was cooked to perfection.We can honestly say its the best b&b we've stayed in . would we go back YES.YES.YES.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

we had a good stay at this bed and breakfast the hosts were very friendly and the room was very clean.the breakfast was excellent and had a good choice.we would recommend this accommodation and would stay there again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pres2nian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.4 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
606 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 117 in Bridlington
439 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Etherleigh
The Etherleigh
#10 of 117 in Bridlington
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 117 in Bridlington
378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ashford Guest House
Ashford Guest House
#4 of 117 in Bridlington
256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mont Millais Guest House
Mont Millais Guest House
#7 of 117 in Bridlington
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunflower Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunflower Lodge

Address: 24 Flamborough Road | Sunflower Lodge, Bridlington YO15 2HX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: £53 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 7 all en-suite rooms comprising of, 1 Single Room (2nd Floor). 1 Luxury Room with king size bed, with large en-suite & two comfy chairs, large TV with DVD player. 1 double with king size bed with garden view with two comfy chairs. 2 double/twin rooms both with comfy chairs & two doubles, one is on the 1st floor & the other is on the 3rd floor with "LOTS OF STAIRS" not suitable for the elderly. We serve a full breakfast menu that you fill a breakfast slip in the night before with what time you would like your breakfast & your choice. The reason we do a breakfast slip is because our menu is just not a full English there are many more options for you to choose from. Breakfast is served from 8am to 9.15 for those who would like a lie in in the morning. Parking is on street & we provide you with a FREE permint for your stay, so anywhere on the main road or any of the side streets where it says "Permit holders only" Checkin is from 2pm till 6pm unless otherwise arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sunflower Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing