We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maryland Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #27 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Thank you to Paul and Lynne for another wonderful stay, the B&B is spotlessly clean, the bedding fresh and clean, the room had everything needed and more ~ from the extra toiletries available in the room and bathroom to the tea, coffee and biscuits.The breakfast sets you up for the day, all beautifully cooked and presented. Would recommend Maryland to anyone wanting a warm and friendly stay, nothing was too much trouble. See you again in August ~ Pearl and Kev (Beverley)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 700Pearl63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

recently stayed at this b+b, as we attended the northern soul weekender, would not hesistate to recommend, excellent food, nothing too much trouble for the hosts lynne and paul, going out of there way for us. well decorated and comfortable rooms, will all the little extras that really makes the difference, look forward to booking again for next year.

spot on

Paul and Denise
Wigan

Room Tip: all rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I had a wonderful stay. Everywhere is beautifully decorated, and is bright and clean. My room was lovely and large and I slept well every night, the bed was really comfortable. There were many bathroom extras available (shower washes and body lotions and face flannels). Also the usual tea and coffee and biscuits.

The breakfast was great, a good choice of quality items and plenty of it to set you up for the day.

The guest house is within easy walking distance of the shops and the sea front, I managed this quite well and I walk with a stick.

Lynne and Paul gave a warm and friendly welcome from the start. They gave us good tips on where to eat in the evenings, and places to visit.

I have never stayed in such a warm and welcoming place before, I went with my friend and her grand kids, and they had a wonderful time, there were toys and games available for them to play with.

I cannot recommend this place highly enough, I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stayed at the Maryland B&B last august with 3 children, it is such a warm and welcoming place that you feel right at home straight away. The rooms were perfect, exactly what we needed and the kids were made to feel welcome straight away and even ended up playing with the owners Grandchildren. It is situated ideally, close enough to everything and far enough away from any noise. I am looking to book again for this year as we had such a great time. Also the breakfast is amazing, sets you up for the day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annieibbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Once again I have had the most brilliant stay with Lynn & Paul at the Maryland B&B this time I took my Grandchildren the family room was brilliant the B&B is beautifully decorated the welcome is both warm & very friendly there are so many extras in each room you really do want for nothing, I would suggest that you go and see you will always go back for more, Than you both Lynn & Paul see you soon

Room Tip: All the rooms are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Such a lovely hotel, so welcoming and friendly Lynne and Paul go out of there way to make your stay brilliant. Comfortable clean rooms, stopped twice and both rooms were great. And the breakfasts are to die for. Can't wait to stop again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clare s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Lovely welcoming b&b, friendly owners. Clean bright room, everything you need and more. Lovely breakfast. If we needed anything we felt comfortable asking, also made good recommendations on places to eat, go etc. Will be coming back again!

Room Tip: We had the family room which was perfect for us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandyN1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.3 mi away
The Carlton Apartments
The Carlton Apartments
#6 of 30 in Bridlington
99 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Etherleigh
The Etherleigh
#10 of 117 in Bridlington
258 reviews
0.6 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
603 reviews
0.2 mi away
Longcroft Lodge
Longcroft Lodge
#61 of 117 in Bridlington
38 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 117 in Bridlington
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maryland Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maryland Bed and Breakfast

Address: 66 Wellington Road, Bridlington YO15 2AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: £62 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maryland is a family run establishment which offers a warm and friendly welcome.All rooms have televisions, hair driers, clock radios, dressing gowns and hospitality trays. Towels and toiletries are also provided. We are situated a few minutes walk into Bridlington town and a 5 minute walk from the train station and award winning north beach.After a long day exploring the beautiful area there is a comfortable lounge to relax in and games for you to play, or why not chill out and watch a Dvd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Maryland Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing