We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Balmoral House
Nearby Hotels
Expanse Hotel(Bridlington)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Monarch Hotel(Bridlington)
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
74
11
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
11
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst classstreet parkingbreakfast was deliciouscomfortable bedon arrivalseafront
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Just spent 3 night here with my 9 year old daughter in a twin room. The room was clean but very cramped and the beds squeaky. We were at the top of the house and I did wonder if there had been a fire how we would get out!
The owners were friendly and accommodating and the breakfasts were good.
I did feel it was rather old fashioned and as such over priced at £60 per night.

Room Tip: If you have a young family this is not the place for you
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

I have just spent two very enjoyable nights with my daughter and 2 Grandaughters at the Balmoral house,couldnt fault anything,Jim and Jane where the perfect hosts,rooms where spotless and the breakfast was superb lots of choice for everyone,would deffo advise anyone to go stop there and i hope to visit again, Christine from Huddersfield

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harlan694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

My wife and i have just returned from a two night stay at the Balmoral in Bridlington
The guest house is centrally located in the town and is handy for everywhere harbour is only a few minutes away The guesthouse itself is a lovely place to stay rooms are fresh and clean with en-suite facilites the breakfasts cooked by Jayne are excellent and set you up for the day ahead Jayne and Jim who are the owners are a lovely couple who are very welcoming and make you feel at ease from the moment you arrive. They are always available for a chat giving you lots of tips on places to eat etc .....I would certainly stay here again and would recommend to anyone wishing to stay in Bridlington thanks Jayne and Jim

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steven_leach3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Returned from a 4 night stay at The Balmoral House in Bridlington with our Grandson and what a lovely stay it was could not fault the place in anyway, the room was en suit very nice and very clean the breakfast was terrific beautifully cooked by Jane and served by a very polite Jim who could'nt do enough for you. Thinking already about booking again soon would certainly reccomend it to anyone who needs somewhere stay for a holiday Thankyou both for such a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenSmith_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Have just returned from a four night stay at The Balmoral House in Bridlington with my son. Jim had already been in touch via e-mail about the booking to confirm the details and the welcome when we arrived was excellent. Our twin room was small but comfortable and very clean. En-suite shower and toilet and sink in the room. Towels changed after two nights. Parking is no problem as Jim gave me a permit for the road outside.

Balmoral House well placed for the North and South beaches, the quayside area, shops, and funfairs......all only as few minutes walk away.

Breakfast was very tasty with a good choice on the menu. Comfy residents' lounge too with free wi-fi.

All in all, an excellent place to stay and Jim and Jane the perfect hosts.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews