We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOME SWEET HOME”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Balmoral House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridlington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Balmoral House
Ranked #69 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“HOME SWEET HOME”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

recently returned back from Jim and Janes lovely home, Geoff and i will continue to stay at balmoral for many years to come whilst jim and Jane are at the helm xx
HIGHLY RECOMMEND A STAY, YOU WONT BE DISSAPPOINTED

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    11
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
51
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline Fife
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

Wonderful
Lovely warm welcome from Jane, very clean, warm,most accomadating,having travelled a lot my husband and I have met a few welcoming hosts but these are 5* treatment all the way through.Lovely breakfast cooked freshly lots of options.We most certainly have another visit or 2
Thank you Jane and Jim and the boys.. (dogs)

Room Tip: Not much noise apart from gulls in the morning but get that anywhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottyshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

Recently returned from a two night stay at the Balmoral. This is the third year we have stayed here whilst attending a dance competition. The hotel has been re decorated and is as usual very clean and tidy. There is a homely atmosphere here and the owners are very helpful and friendly, they never make a fuss regarding the bedsheets having tan marks on them from the dancers. The bedrooms are small but have everything you need, clean towels and hot showers, however the mattresses are a little on the firm side. The breakfast was very good. Close to the town center and all attractions.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happymum178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wellingborough
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

Friendly relaxing fresh cosy jim and jane greeted us showed us to our superb room fresh clean warm sorted parking out breakfast brillant easy to chat to plenty of places to visit what evere the weather I'm happy to say we would have stayed longer will defo b going back

Room Tip: Room 2 quiet room with a view coffee and tea kettle ensuite bathroom tv shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank georgina273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton on Sea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

Me and my wife stayed for 3 nights at this wonderful hotel, the room was lovely, spacious and warm, with a beautiful 4 post bed. Our hosts Jim and Jane were 2 of the nicest people to have met and when i say they both went out of the way to accomodate us that is an understatement. Would and will be recommending this hotel. Thankyou from Ian and Shelly.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

Stayed at Balmoral House for 2 nights in early October. Good central location for shops and resteraunts. No parking although on street parking close by did not present a problem and the welcome we received was extremely good and food (breakfast)was lovely. However we were not so happy with our room. It was extremely small and we did get offered a choice on arrival and chose rm 1 as the best option. Decent bathroom but bedroom was very space limited and we were very glad we were only stopping two nights. To be fair they did have a lovely guest lounge which we did enjoy relaxing in, and that provided a good escape from the small room. This guest house was highly rated on tripbadvisernand we booked on the strength of that, and we're left feeling that overall the rating given did not represent reality.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wynne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincoln
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

we chose the balmoral because the rooms looked nice on the website and jim was so friendly when we rang up. we got there early which was no problem jane couldnt have been more welcoming no problem parking which was what i was worried about. stayed in the twin room which was everything we could have wanted best nights sleep ive had on a first night away. right in the centre of town so not far from the old town or new which was the best of both worlds. breakfast was excellent full english with a choice of cereals and juices but if u wanted something less or different nothing was too much trouble - cooked to perfection. only annoyance.......should have booked for more than three nights! thanks jane and jim hope to be back next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LincolnKezza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.4 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aidansdale Hotel
Aidansdale Hotel
#50 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marshall Lodge Guest house
Marshall Lodge Guest house
#57 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Mayville Guest House
The Mayville Guest House
#79 of 118 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.0 mi away
Windmill Guest House
Windmill Guest House
#35 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Balmoral House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Balmoral House

Property: The Balmoral House
Address: 21 Marshall Avenue, Bridlington YO15 2DT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Balmoral House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4 star comfortable guest house with family, twin, double and single rooms available.All rooms are en-suite and split over 2 floors.A full breakfast is included in the price and special diets are catered for. We are just 300yds from the harbor and close to all shops and amenities.The bus station is just 2 minutes walk away.We also have a lovely residents lounge.A warm welcome awaits at Balmoral Guest House, Bridlington. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing