We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay great hosts”
Review of The Balmoral House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridlington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Balmoral House
Ranked #71 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 September 2009

My wife and I have just visited Balmoral House. We were well looked after, the food was excellent, the sevice was second to none. Would certainly recommend.

Many Thanks Pat & Gordon

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TazDudley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2009

we went to brid to see the oasis concert 20/8/09..stayed at the balmoral..well worth the money,excellent rooms, very clean, food very enjoyable but most of all the host jim and jane made us feel welcome.wished we could've stayed longer..highly recommended..we wont be staying anywhere else in brid from now on..a big thanks
hope to see you soon
louise and alan x

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chelsea65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2009

I stayed here with my sister for two nights in July 09. I havent been to Briddlington for nearly 28 years, so couldnt really remember what it was like. We travelled on the coastliner bus and the guest house is very near Briddlington bus station. The hotel was spotlessly clean and warm. The breakfast was of very good quality. ie. the orange juice was fresh, with plenty of choice of cerial, fruit and yoghurt. Both Jane and Jim were very helpful, and gave us tips on where to visit while we were there. All in all a very enjoyable time, and I would certainly recommend to people if they are looking for a centrally located, clean and friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BradfordJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2009

My husband and I have just spent 4 days at the Balmoral. Jane and Jim could not have made us more welcome. From spotless rooms to a first class breakfast and lovely surroundings, nothing was too much trouble for Jane and Jim. Thanks for such a relaxing break. hope to see you again next year. Shona & Alex Munro

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShonaAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2009

Me and my partner have stayed at this Hotel twice now - once when Jim and Jane had just started and then a year later. I must say that we will also be going back another 2 times this year.
On our arrival Jim & Jane couldnt do enough for us, ever so helpful. Breakfasts are lovely, laid out very nicely and a fair amount of choice. Couldnt go hungry. Rooms were very clean, infact the whole hotel was clean..spotless infact.
In an evening its nice to unwind at the bar with a few drinks..which we were joined by Jim & Jane for a long evening chat...very enjoyable company.
We would highly recomend this hotel to anyone, and in July we will be taking the rest of my family who are looking forward to their stay.
Many thanks for yet another fab stay and see you in July.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraW20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2009

Disappointing to be honest. You think you are going to a grand house and its a semi in a fairly ordinary road, no secure parking. Service was OK,but not worth the money. Our car was damaged overnight, not seriously but enough to make you not want to repeat the experience. And there are places nearby for half the price and just as good, or better, as we found out on return trips last year.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michaeld1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balmoralhouse, Owner at The Balmoral House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2009

Hi, sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay at The Balmoral in Feb 2007. However, since Feb 2008 we have been the new owners and although we can only ever hope to please some of the people some of the time we do try and make everyone feel more than welcome. Cleanliness and comfort are our main aim followed by good food and a good time for all our guests.
So, if you are ever this way again give us a call and we will sort something out for you.
Jim and Jane(new owners)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2008

We have just returened from a weekend golfing trip to Bridlington and stayed at the Balmoral House. From the moment we walked into the guest house Jane and Jim made us feel really welcomed. The room and the whole the guest house was extremely clean and well presented. The room was excellent with a 4 poster bed. The breakfast was great, with a good choice. We couldn't of asked for a better location, with the beach, harbour and shops on our door step. We will definately be going back to the friendly Balmoral house.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank traveller77770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.0 mi away
Windmill Guest House
Windmill Guest House
#50 of 117 in Bridlington
62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brentwood House Hotel
Brentwood House Hotel
#33 of 117 in Bridlington
146 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Mayville Guest House
The Mayville Guest House
#74 of 117 in Bridlington
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ashford Guest House
Ashford Guest House
#4 of 117 in Bridlington
249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oakwell Guest House
Oakwell Guest House
#14 of 117 in Bridlington
237 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Bridlington
The Royal Bridlington
#87 of 117 in Bridlington
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Balmoral House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Balmoral House

Address: 21 Marshall Avenue, Bridlington YO15 2DT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: £28 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Balmoral House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4 star comfortable guest house with family, twin, double and single rooms available.All rooms are en-suite and split over 2 floors.A full breakfast is included in the price and special diets are catered for. We are just 300yds from the harbor and close to all shops and amenities.The bus station is just 2 minutes walk away.We also have a lovely residents lounge.A warm welcome awaits at Balmoral Guest House, Bridlington. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing