We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Linda Bridlington weekend”

Schofield Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Schofield Guest House
Ranked #53 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Linda Bridlington weekend”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Lovely weekend spent at the Schofield in Bridlington.Hotel is very well situated for the beach,harbour shops, railway and bus station.The bedrooms are very clean and nothing was to much trouble for the owner, who is a very friendly person makes you feel at home.The breakfast is very good with your own choice.Added bonus the hotel has a free car park.Would recommend to family and friends..

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    4
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly satisfactory for a brief stay but would benefit from modernisation. The bedrooms were comfortable and adequate despite being tiny. I would have preferred a room layout where i could use the mirror....but this is basically down to the room size. Nice to have free parking. Location excellent.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gillbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Stopped in this hotel during a weekend away with friends. We had a lovely time and found the owner to be very friendly, however the hotel is very dated and in need of lots of work. The room was very small but was adequate. The shower in the en-suite was really bad, water came out of just a few of the holes in the shower head so it was nothing more than a trickle and the door to the bathroom would not shut. Breakfast was really nice and service excellent. All in all we had a good weekend but will try Scarborough next as Bridlington was fairly quiet on the entertainment front. Don't forget to bring ear plugs due to the extra LOUD seagulls that squawked from morning til night...lol

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynnedane126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Tiny rooms. If you want the toilet during the night and are not en-suite then take your key to avoid being locked out of your room. The mattresses have plastic covers. The hot water was cold by half-past 10 on the excuse that everyone leaves by 10.00 (on a Sunday). This is like going back to the 1950s. If Bridlington is is to survive as any sort of holiday resort then it needs to join the 21st century.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PAB186411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2010

i found the schofield a well run, clean and comfortable guest house. great value. the owners were very friendly and helpful. very handy for everything the town had to offer, with great rail links to the surrounding area.
a nice touch, i booked in for 4 nights, 5 days in a single room as a solo traveler. as the schofield wasn't full during my stay, sue upgraded me to a double at no extra cost.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JFergo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2010

very comfortable bed, shower not great, but bearable, close to all amenities, pubs close by were friendly, watch out for narrow to car park, must pull your door mirrors in, owner very friendly and helpful, good breakfasts, meals in afforementioned pubs good and affordable.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HAPPYBNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.5 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
225 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Glen Alan Guest House
The Glen Alan Guest House
#17 of 118 in Bridlington
200 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Brunswick Hotel
The Brunswick Hotel
#109 of 118 in Bridlington
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 118 in Bridlington
406 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Mayville Guest House
The Mayville Guest House
#78 of 118 in Bridlington
46 reviews
0.1 mi away
Windmill Guest House
Windmill Guest House
#38 of 118 in Bridlington
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schofield Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schofield Guest House

Property: Schofield Guest House
Address: 47-49 Marshall Avenue, Bridlington YO15 2DT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 20 minutes walk from the beach. Schofield Guest House is a Victorian property offering bed and breakfast accommodation in a quiet street off the town centre of Bridlington, just a 10-minute walk from the beach. This privately-run guest house is a 2-minute stroll from the Promenade Shopping Centre, and bars and restaurants. There is free WiFi and car parking at this property. All rooms contain a TV, WiFi, hand wash, fresh towels and tea/coffee facilities. We can also provide an iron, hair dryer or wheel chair upon request. A full English breakfast is provided in the Victorian-style dining room between 08:30 and 09:30 while a continental grab and go breakfast is available between 06:00 and 10:00. The private car parking facility is at the rear of the building. Alternatively a parking permit for on street parking provided free of charge upon your arrival. Schofield Guest House is only a 1-minute walk from bus station and a 10-minute walk from the train station. The Schofield Guest House extends to you a warm and friendly welcome at all times. Personally run by owners Pauline and Peter Harris and family, their aim is to ensure you enjoy your stay and become one of many regular and valued guests. This is our guests' favourite part of Bridlington, according to independent reviews. This property also has one of the best-rated locations in Bridlington! Guests are happier about it compared to other properties in the area. This property is also rated for the best value in Bridlington! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Schofield Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing