We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous - highly recommended”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AnnieYk
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous - highly recommended”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed here this weekend and cannot recommend it highly enough. The apartment was spacious, modern, extremely clean and very comfortable. The sea view was wonderful and even made the dull job of washing up seem enjoyable. Location wise, it's perfect - right on the front and a short walk to anywhere you need to go. Can't imagine ever booking anywhere else in Bridlington now. Thanks to Pat and Derek, wonderful hosts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKLLeeds
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A brilliant stay once again”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I cannot rate these appertments or owners highly enough. Well appointed, furnished to high standard and very clean. We return here time after time and are never disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is like coming home
Liked least: Nothing, maybe the stairs but without them you wouldn't get the great sea views!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee L
leyland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A lovely peaceful stay”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Thanks to Pat and Yvonne, we had a lovely weekend staying at Donnybrook in Flat 5.

The flat was very clean and provided everything you need for a comfortable stay.

A parking permit was supplied for the duration of our stay, including very kindly allowing us to use it for the full day, on the day we checked out.

This is a lovely place to stay and we will definitely return the next time we visit the East Coast.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tinaasp
Knottingley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Had a great time and felt like home from home. Will definitely recommend staying here so close to the beach and lovely views of the sea

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahEli...
2 reviews
“Perfection 👌🏻”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Amazing place! Stylish, homely, well decorated, fantastic location, perfect size, everything you would want for a holiday flat/apartment! Cannot fault this place and would definitely come again! Was genuinely blown away by it!!!! 10 out of 10!!!!!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect place to stay!”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I was looking for a somewhere to enjoy a few days of peace and calm.
The flat is immaculate and has everything needed in its well organised space. Although I was on my own, on this occasion, there will be plenty of room for my whole family to be comfortable when I return next year.
Only a stride to the beach and a 5 minute walk to the town centre, it is also a perfect base to visit Scarborough, Filey, Flamborough and beyond.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordon h
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent location, very clean, well furnished flat with sea view.”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Right next to the beach and amusements. The flat had everthing we needed, very comfortable with flat screen TV and video player. The owner was helpful and gave us a street parking pass for the duration of our stay. Elderly guest might struggle with the stairs to flat 5 where we stayed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, sea view
Liked least: stairs
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing