We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Bed and Breakfast”
Review of Lincoln House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lincoln House
Ranked #21 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Derby
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Great Bed and Breakfast”
Reviewed 8 June 2012

This B and B is a great find. It was spotlessly clean and Sylvia who runs it was welcoming and very friendly. The 2 rooms we had were light and airy, the beds comfortable and all the little touches were there from tissues and wipes to water and tea and coffee.
Breakfast ( Sylvia asked us to order the night before) was served quickly and to a high standard with all the usuals offered. We ordered some teacakes and sandwiches in the aftrenoon and these were served in the conservatory.
Parking outside is "on street" and a permit is offered if needed in the daytime.
Overall I would recommend to everyone, the only thing missing was a sea view but we were not worried about that as the standard of everything was so high.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timtwingables
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
82
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We arrived here on a very rainy and dismal day, however we had a very nice warm welcome from Sylvia at the LIncoln House.
Following our little welcome talk and explanation of the 'House Rules' ,we settled in well at this B & B.
Rooms were exceptionally clean and well appointed. Sylvia and John obviously take great pride in their accommodation and providing a good service.
Breakfast was lovely and plentiful.
Fab in so many ways!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Exnaboe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My partner and I went to Brid for the weekend and found this lovely b+b with a lovely couple running it.They made us feel so at home as soon as we walked through the door and our room was immaculate and so comforting it was a pity we were only staying for the weekend but we've booked to go back in july and can't wait so thanks Sylvia and John it was lovely.

Room Tip: It's not very far from the train station and it's a five minute walk from the seafront
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I booked in at short notice and did not know what to expect-I received excelent service throuought fantastic breakfast choice and beautiful clean rooms with very comfy beds!
Excelent throuought

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herbertsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
322 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Third vist to Lincoln house in as many ymears and the excellent first impression has been maintained by Sylvia & John and now improved with free Wi Fi a Rare but nice to have in a guest house.

If you going to Brid and Lincoln House has a vacancy don't waste your time looking else where.

Room Tip: Love room one on the front of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j0hnhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2012

A place John & Sylvia can be truly proud of.When you walk through the door...you're greeted with a warm smile & instantly made to feel at home! Our room was very comfortable & well equipt.In the morning...you are given a hearty breakfast & a guide of things to do in Bridlington.All in all...Lincoln House is truly the place to stay & comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YokYok70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Very clean and comfortable, with excellent breakfast. Very welcoming. All in all excellent value.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 55wonderspark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.1 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.4 mi away
Doriam Guest House
Doriam Guest House
#18 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ashford Guest House
Ashford Guest House
#4 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mont Millais Guest House
Mont Millais Guest House
#12 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Chimes Guest House
The Chimes Guest House
#22 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Etherleigh
The Etherleigh
#7 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lincoln House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lincoln House

Property: Lincoln House
Address: 43 Wellington Road, Bridlington YO15 2AX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lincoln House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Bed & Breakfast, centrally located within easy reach of town centre, beach, theatres, bus and rail stations. We have double and twin rooms available, all with en suite shower or bathrooms, fully equipped with tea/coffee making facilities. Free Wi-Fi, TV with DVD player. Guest conservatory and private garden with seating area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lincoln House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing